Support LED Notification Light

1. 0837s

0837s Well-Known Member

I just got my Nexus from Verizon last night but activated it today. I have had the HTC Rezound for awhile, but had some problems with it, so they decided to send me a Nexus instead of another Rezound- fine- I told them i'd give it a try. I'm still learning ICS and have a lot of learning to do.

One thing I cannot seem to figure out is how to get the notification LED to illuminate when I get emails, texts, missed calls, VM's, etc...

I went under Settings>Display and selected "Pulse Notificaiton LED", but have yet to see it illuminate EVER. I have re-booted the phone a few times and still no avail.

I also installed LightFlow on my phone as well, thinking that might help, but even with LightFlow, The LED doesn't illuminate.

I'm wondering if the LED notificaiton light is broken, right out of the box??
    (Not a good way to start with the GNex, makes me think I should have kept the Rezound).

Any suggestions??

Advertisement
  2. trophynuts

trophynuts Well-Known Member

do you have lightflow enabled?
  3. 0837s

0837s Well-Known Member

Lightflow is enabled.

I went ahead and uninstalled lightflow and restarted the phone, to let it gain control of the LED again, still nothing. Put Lightflow back on, still nothing- guess I got a bad one...
  4. viper689

viper689 Well-Known Member

Have you set up the Light flow settings? Like different color for SMS and stuff?
  5. BKayrac

BKayrac Well-Known Member

go into each specific lightflow notification area, and manually enable/disable each notification light

worked for me when i had issues, my issues were based on upgrading from the free to the pro
  6. fed123

fed123 Active Member

Try allowing Light Flow control of all the notifications and turn off the ones otherwise available from phone apps.
  7. jj14x

jj14x Guides Guide