leds blinking rapidlySupport

Last Updated:

1. kcufdb8

kcufdb8 New Member This Topic's Starter

Advertisement
  2. monmur

monmur Well-Known Member

Just got my phone and this is happening to me too. It happens whether or not I have auto brightness on or off. Qwerty keyboard also blinking haphazardly. Was thinking of returning phone to sprint store and getting another to see if the problem is with the hardware or I just got a bum phone.

3. [TheAndroid]

[TheAndroid] Well-Known Member

Personally I would first unroot the phone and then take it to the Sprint store and tell them everything in detail, try to refrain from talking about the R word (rooting) when talking to the Sprint representative, rooting nulls your warranty for your phone. Best of luck.

[TheAndroid]

4. monmur

monmur Well-Known Member

Thank you! I'm new to smartphones (just ditched my old LG enV), so I'll have to figure out this unrooting business and then will take it in (without mentioning the R word). Thanks again!

5. [TheAndroid]

If you have any problems unrooting, send me a message, Id be glad to help. :)

[TheAndroid]

6. SamsungTransform

SamsungTransform Member

I have this problem as well. Is anyone else using a leather case with a magnet snap on it? I asked the sprint manager and he says it wouldn't damage the phone, but a day after i start using it this happens...

7. monmur

monmur Well-Known Member

Nope, my phone is still naked! No case, cover or screen protector yet.

8. SamsungTransform

SamsungTransform Member

I reset to defaults and it fixed my problem. I would suggest copying your contacts somewhere first because I made that mistake and lost them..

9. [TheAndroid]

Sync your contacts to your Google account. Once you sign in to your phone again using your Gmail, you'll be able to sync your stored contacts to your phone.

10. Maticuno

Maticuno Member