Legend notification panel and screen issueSupport


Last Updated:

  1. cuco15

    cuco15 New Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Folks ~ On Aug 10, 2010 I purchased an unlocked HTC Legend (A6365
     

    Advertisement
  2. GeoffBot

    GeoffBot Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2010
    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    36
    Hi cuco15

    When I spoke to HTC tech support about the same issue with mine they suggested I get my carrier (Vodafone) to send me a new one - said they'd never heard of this issue before.
     
  3. ateneoboy

    ateneoboy Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    I got the same issue.

    I brought mine to the HTC service center here in the Philippines since it is still covered by warranty. They did a hard reset and told me to observe. Note, I mentioned to them that I did it already but insists I observe again. Up to now the phone is useless.

    I will be bringing it back to the service center (which is quite far from my place) and will let you guys know as well what the response will be.

    Cheers
     
  4. ateneoboy

    ateneoboy Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Just to share with you what I previously saw a couple of weeks back at this forum

     
  5. GeoffBot

    GeoffBot Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2010
    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    36
    Yep - they had to replace it. Most annoying.
     
  6. Cawdor

    Cawdor New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    I'm having the exact same issue. I thought it was due to one too many drops. Hopefully I can get it replaced under warranty.

    I'll attempt it and report back
     

Share This Page

Loading...