Lephone os differenceSupport

1. Jake11

Jake11 Member

Dear All,
    since im a novice, i would like to know what is the difference between Le UI, leOs and allphone. I am being confuse with the fast going to put the lephone a wonderful one. I have a 3gw101 i think 2.0 leos. never rooted, nor explore nor upgrade. I would like to know the step to upgrade to have a better phone since im the only one in my country to use it.

Thanks in advance.
    Please ive search in the forum but realy understand technical words

Advertisement
    :
  2. xavierpj

xavierpj Member

No difference. Not really much of an upgrade to what you already have although you can customise it... search and download:-

z4root.1.3.0.apk
    Root_Explorer_2.13.2.apk

Run them and at least get root access to start
    Adding market really does help in enabling you to install third party apps - follow the appropriate threads as it can be done

There really is no definitive process to follow - it depends on what you want to achieve.

There are a number of threads here dedicated to alternative roms / firmware. Place the 'image' folder on your SD card. press and hold the side button while powering on will put it into fast-boot mode. If you don't really know what you are doing, I would suggest learning about it first. Make sure you use a rom / firmware for your device or you could end up with an expensive brick.
    Jake11 likes this.
  3. sepurterbang

sepurterbang Active Member

LeUI is mod OS from forum lenovocc CMIIW
    LeOS is the original/official OS, its scatter in any forum of lenovo
    allphone OS is mod OS froum the A-team, they're forum is allphone.com.cn
    Jake11 likes this.
  4. Jake11

Jake11 Member

ui, os, or from allphone.
    Can you please describe me a clear process to upgrade my phone

Thanks
  5. matthew12345

matthew12345 Active Member

how do i do the whole root process to install market im lost here?????
  6. xavierpj

xavierpj Member