less signal=no data?Support


Last Updated:

  1. Matt-641

    Matt-641 New Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    So I was at a friends house yesterday and we were in the basement playing some pool. I decided to check my email just incase there was anything new and I got a message when I tried going online saying something along the lines of that I can't use the data, yet I could see I was still connected to the "4g" network and had a couple bars of signal.

    Now when I went upstairs, I had one or two more bars, and I was able to get online with no problem.

    Anyone else have this happen to them?
     

    Advertisement
  2. dasudevil

    dasudevil Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2009
    Messages:
    609
    Likes Received:
    45
    I had that happen to me a few weeks ago when i was on the MT3G however i was outside at a fair with full bars and 3g signal. Could not use the phone at all and neither could the wife. (slide)
     
  3. Matt-641

    Matt-641 New Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    But every other time you've had service, theres been data connectivity right?

    I just got the phone a few days ago, so I'm still looking for any bugs I can find before the 14 day mark, so if need be, I can switch to the G2. (would rather not though)
     
  4. dasudevil

    dasudevil Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2009
    Messages:
    609
    Likes Received:
    45
    On the 4g i have not had any issues other then walking out the house. For some reason my front yard has no signal via wifi and or tmobile. I think im in that perfect bubble. But up the street next door neighbor im all H. This was also with the MT3G.

    yes every time i have had at least a bar i have had service of some sort. I dont think if you get the G2 it would be any different in the basement.
     
  5. Matt-641

    Matt-641 New Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Kinda figured it to be more of a t-mobile thing, but just wanted to check.
     
  6. dasudevil

    dasudevil Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2009
    Messages:
    609
    Likes Received:
    45
    unfortunately it is a tmobile thing. Then again not every carrier has 100% coverage including bunkers :p
     

Share This Page

Loading...