LG Ally messeging issues - Verizon/Android platformSupport

if you had to rate the LG Ally, would you rate it as a 5* (best)? or any other score lower than a 5*

1. 5* BEST

6.3%
  2. 4* GREAT

56.3%
  3. 3* GOOD

37.5%
  4. 2* ALRIGHT...I GUESS

25.0%
  5. 1* TERRIBLE - TRY BUYING A NEW PHONE LOSER!

0 vote(s)
    0.0%

Last Updated:

1. rage247

rage247 New Member This Topic's Starter

Any ideas as to whats making every "outbound" message fail? Any help would be AWESOME! Thanks..:confused:

Advertisement
  2. Martimus

Martimus One bite at a time... Moderator

Welcome to the Android Forums!

Moving this thread to the LG Ally forum...

rage247 likes this.
  3. rage247

Sorry Lol....Very new as you can see.:eek:

4. Gride250

Gride250 Active Member

A very common problem with this phone! I am pretty much fed up with it! I have been having lots of problems with it. I am a verizon salesman so i also use it a ton! I have the overclock rom loaded onto this phone and trust me that made this phone a billion times better!

Problems i have:
    Fails to send messages to some people period. So i have to pop the battery out and reboot the phone.

Laggy to navigate to different home screens

camera takes forever to load

gps takes a good 5 minutes to find a gps fix no matter if im standing outside or driving in my truck

virtual keyboards both in landscape and vertical mode sometimes do not pop up at all

physical keyboard stops working sometimes mid text and leaves the last letter like thisssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssss forcing a reboot to make the buttons work