LG HBS-730 not working with callSupport


Last Updated:

  1. lomicka

    lomicka Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    All,

    Just not a new Note 3 and LG HBS-730 to go with it. It pairs right away. Music works great. I can hear the system sounds in the headset but voice calls do not come through the headset whether I dial or answer. The headsets work completely correctly on the wife's iPhone5. it has to be a setting on the Note. tried everything. any love?

    thanks in advance....

    Steve
     

    Advertisement
  2. slickbrave

    slickbrave Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2011
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    3
    In Bluetooth settings, choose the settings for the LG and make sure both boxes are checked (call audio and media audio)
     
  3. lomicka

    lomicka Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    slickbrave - thanks but they are and were. Any other ideas? I have seen others with similar problems - sadly after I bought the damn things.
     
  4. slickbrave

    slickbrave Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2011
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    3
    Sorry. That's all I've got. I have that exact headset and no problems. My only issue is if I get a phone call while listening to media, I can hear both. Evidently, the caller can't because they've never commented (and believe me, my wife would let me know). Might want to delete the headset, then pair it again, this time with your fingers crossed.
     
  5. lomicka

    lomicka Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    do you have a note 3?
     
  6. slickbrave

    slickbrave Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2011
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    3
    Yes. Need to update my profile. Will do that now.
     
  7. JimSmith94

    JimSmith94 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2010
    Messages:
    296
    Likes Received:
    56
    Just a guess, but make sure you have the "Headset" button clicked on your dialer's call screen.
     
  8. lomicka

    lomicka Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    JimSmith94,

    Thanks - that is the weird thing is that it is. When in a call the headset button is checked yet it does not work. I'm thinking either the firmware on the 730 is different, there is a magic setting im missing, I installed something that screwed it up or the headset is busted..
     
  9. ScandaLeX

    ScandaLeX Wasn't Me

    Joined:
    May 4, 2010
    Messages:
    3,828
    Likes Received:
    932
    Did it ever work or has it been this way since you got the headset?
    Is it too late to exchange the headset for another?
     
  10. drexappeal

    drexappeal Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2010
    Messages:
    10,517
    Likes Received:
    3,009
  11. lomicka

    lomicka Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    exchanging it, thanks.
     
  12. lomicka

    lomicka Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    thanks
     

Share This Page

Loading...