LiquidSense 2.1


Last Updated:

  1. Lozer_Kid

    Lozer_Kid Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2010
    Messages:
    451
    Likes Received:
    21
    For those who have this ROM installed, I just installed it and I noticed that Accounts and Sync is not working. Whenever I tap on it, it keeps foreclosing. Anyone else having this problem and is there a way to get it fixed?
     

    Advertisement
  2. DonB

    DonB ♡ Spidey Sense !! ♡ ™ Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    19,275
    Likes Received:
    7,881
    Installed it also last night also and worked fine, did you wipe data before installing this Rom ??


     
  3. Lozer_Kid

    Lozer_Kid Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2010
    Messages:
    451
    Likes Received:
    21
    Hmmm no... I didn't know I had to. I just installed ROM manager after rooting backed everything up with this app then installed LiquidSense 2.1 but I never did a hard reset o cleared any data on my phone. Now Facebook pictures won't sync completely with my contacts and sync was working fine before installing this ROM.
     
  4. KitsapAndroid

    KitsapAndroid Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2010
    Messages:
    743
    Likes Received:
    118
    Wipe everything and re-flash the ROM. That should hopefully clear up your issues. It's always best to do a full wipe before flashing a new ROM.
     
  5. Lozer_Kid

    Lozer_Kid Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2010
    Messages:
    451
    Likes Received:
    21
    By doing a full wipe you mean, do a hard reset?
     
  6. KitsapAndroid

    KitsapAndroid Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2010
    Messages:
    743
    Likes Received:
    118
    Power off your phone, then hold home and power it back on. Continue to hold home until the recovery menu shows up. In the recovery menu there will be an option that says wipe. Select this, then choose wipe data/factory reset, then wipe dalvik cache, then re-flash the ROM. Some will say to wipe the SD ext, but it's unnecessary if you don't use apps-2-sd.
     
  7. Lozer_Kid

    Lozer_Kid Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2010
    Messages:
    451
    Likes Received:
    21
    So that's pretty much doing a hard reset right, would it be the same thing if I just go to Settings and wipe everything from there? It might seem like a stupid question, but I just want to make sure.. >.<
     
  8. KitsapAndroid

    KitsapAndroid Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2010
    Messages:
    743
    Likes Received:
    118
    I don't know much about how ROM Manager functions since I have not used it myself. I can only comment on the way I know. Sorry. I would just do it in the recovery menu to be safe.
     
  9. Lozer_Kid

    Lozer_Kid Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2010
    Messages:
    451
    Likes Received:
    21
    So, if I do a hard reset, will my phone unroot?
     
  10. Squiggy

    Squiggy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2010
    Messages:
    360
    Likes Received:
    18
    No. If it's rooted right now, it will remain rooted.
     
  11. Lozer_Kid

    Lozer_Kid Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2010
    Messages:
    451
    Likes Received:
    21
    Okay, I did a hard reset and it seems like I dont have to reinstall (reflash?) LiquidSense2.1. Now my internal memory has like 88% of free space and Accounts & Sync is working again! xD
     
  12. Lozer_Kid

    Lozer_Kid Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2010
    Messages:
    451
    Likes Received:
    21
    Okay, something's wrong with my phone now... Ever since I rooted... So, basically my phone is not formatting from the Sense menu. Once I tap on do factory reset, it will turn off, but then nothing happens unless I remove thre battery. I had to do it manually like KitsapAndroid stated. So now I'm trying do install another room using Clockworkmode ROM Manager and after I tap on wipe and install ROM, my phone will turn off but nothing happens and again I have to remove the battery and turn it back on... :(

    I don't know... it IS working now.... uggh!!
     
  13. Kelmar

    Kelmar Done by choice VIP Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2009
    Messages:
    11,815
    Likes Received:
    4,750
    Best advise I can offer is to do it manually (EVERY TIME) and not rely on ROM manager.
     
  14. Lozer_Kid

    Lozer_Kid Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2010
    Messages:
    451
    Likes Received:
    21
    I'll keep that in mind! :D
     
  15. andygu3

    andygu3 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2010
    Messages:
    4,699
    Likes Received:
    2,081
    +1
     

Share This Page

Loading...