• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.

Root List of Best Root Only Apps

Im new to this still and have a couple,

Apps2SD
Wireless Tether
Rom Manager, loving the quick boot screen from there
Titanium Backup

so what other cool ones are there

Ive searched the marketplace, found some here and there, but figured I could get the best suggestions by far from ppl on this forum

anyways, thanks:)

Here's a copy of what's posted in the Droid X root forum (http://androidforums.com/all-things-root-droid-x/131944-favorite-root-applications.html). Check that thread for an up-to-date list and QR codes.

I'm sure each all-things-root-xxxxx forums have a similar list (and there have been a few fits and starts here on the Eris threads, but nothing has been stickied):

Titanium Backup - Backs up everything - can't live with out it. It's available for free on the market. To unlock all features, donate $3.99 within the app. (Requires Busybox - can install from within app)

Root Explorer - Makes exploring files on your phone easy. It's available for UK

Upvote 0
Nice find on the list, SA.

I've been living by Root Explorer since rooted. SetCPU seems to be going by the wayside as I discover ways to speed up the device and especially since xtrROM has become my default.

Wondering how many Eris users do wireless tethering.

Thanks, Frisco!

I haven't actually used Root Explorer (yet) since I've got Astro and can always drop into the Android Terminal Emulator or use "adb shell". But, I've heard a lot of folks that swear by it.