List of current EVO ROMs

Last Updated:

1. NovaFox238

NovaFox238 Well-Known Member

Found this thread over on the EVO XDA Forums. He lists all the known ROMs for the EVO. (atleast that he knows of.) Check out the thread here. Or Heres a quote from him;

Quoted from davebu @ xda-dev forums.

djfred, M1LL3RT1M3, mrk and 3 others like this.
  2. LiquidLife

LiquidLife Well-Known Member

Question about the senseless rom: this rom is Senseless, does this mean it's also free of the bug preventing Wiimote from connecting to the wii controller?

Is this a pure android custom Rom? or is this just a modified version of the stock rom?

Forgive me, I'm not a programmer, and am new to android.
  3. NovaFox238

To be honest, you would have better luck posting questions like that over at the original post over on the XDA forums. I havent tried anything other than the root-stock 2.1 (v.6) ROM.
  4. LiquidLife

I did, but thought I'd post it here too.
  5. LiquidLife

!!!! Just tried out the senseless custom rom, it's not pure android 2.1, but I should have known better... You wouldn't have to remove HTC crap if it was android 2.1 by itself.

Anyway, still has the bug, can't use the wiimote...
  6. LiquidLife

I'm going to try out the latest froyo with bluetooth fixed, see if that works, I'll get back to you guys...
  7. LiquidLife

*****Heads Up*****
    If you download - Froyo ROM by Avalaunchmods, toast's with some fixes (Rom-DEVONLY) Double Kang Avalaunch - xda-developers

You will be lead to the 4shared website in order to download it... The download link they give is a bad link which loops back to the download page, you need to download "4Shared Desktop" and use that utility in order to download it, it's a pain in the ass.

Looks like if you wait 30 seconds after the countdown, that may work also.
  8. LiquidLife

Wiimote still doesn't work, but froyo is to the point where I'm going to keep it as my primary day to day rom. It's fast as hell for those of you who don't know.