Live Wallpapers on Aria


Last Updated:

  1. Graceflanger

    Graceflanger Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2010
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    1
    Does the Aria support Live Wallpaper? If so, does it require the phone to be rooted?
     

    Advertisement
  2. Cronis

    Cronis Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2010
    Messages:
    257
    Likes Received:
    38
    Yes it is possible to run live wallpapers on the Aria... it requires root. there is a poll on the forum with some useful links around here :rolleyes:
     
  3. SysAdmNj

    SysAdmNj Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2010
    Messages:
    290
    Likes Received:
    7
    Did you actually successfully root and get lw working?
     
  4. Ambictus

    Ambictus Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2010
    Messages:
    450
    Likes Received:
    31
    I plan on rooting the phone this weekend, just to give it a shot :)

    I know I said I don't see a reason in it, and really I still don't... I'm just curious as to how hard it is!
     
  5. SysAdmNj

    SysAdmNj Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2010
    Messages:
    290
    Likes Received:
    7
    I tried this morning at work but I forgot a blank 2gb card to format, plus a reader so I couldnt see my device in the loop lol. I'm going to try again this weekend as well. We should start a thread on rooting here, or maybe a mod can open a sub forum for this topic so we can help each other?
     
  6. Ambictus

    Ambictus Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2010
    Messages:
    450
    Likes Received:
    31
    A sub forum on rooting would be cool. Even the Backflip has one and it doesn't have a root yet!
     
  7. lonnielove

    lonnielove Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    And if possible a YouTube Vid on step by step how to root the Aria, Thanks in Advance.
     
  8. eortizr

    eortizr Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2010
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    once rooted you can have live wallpapers... rooting is easy,, the only PIA is getting the timing to plug the phone to the usb so ADB recognize the phone... (it took me 4 hours) after that is a piece of cake
     
  9. Ambictus

    Ambictus Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2010
    Messages:
    450
    Likes Received:
    31
    Sadly I didn't have time to root this weekend but will do it sometime this week.

    Good idea. I'll try to make a video of it when I do it. Though instead of just rooting I'll likely be flashing attn1's Liberated ROM which is pre-rooted.
     
  10. Donatron

    Donatron Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2010
    Messages:
    175
    Likes Received:
    15
    Sorry, I'm new to the whole rooting/flashing stuff for Android. But do you need to be already rooted in order to flash his ROM? Or is it a way to root without needing to do it the manual way?

    Also, if I root it, would I still be able to return the phone to Best Buy if I decide to go with the Captivate?
     
  11. Ambictus

    Ambictus Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2010
    Messages:
    450
    Likes Received:
    31
    No you don't need to be rooted to flash his ROM, but you have to use the sdk/adb to root and to flash the ROM.

    Yes, technically you can still return the phone. Simply flash the original ROM back to the device.(or just return it rooted... I doubt they'd know the difference.)
     
  12. Kelmar

    Kelmar Done by choice VIP Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2009
    Messages:
    11,815
    Likes Received:
    4,750
    PM sent to an admin so he can get it done.
     
    arcticXpanda and Ambictus like this.
  13. Ambictus

    Ambictus Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2010
    Messages:
    450
    Likes Received:
    31
    Thanks Kelmar! You're a stud!
     
  14. Kelmar

    Kelmar Done by choice VIP Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2009
    Messages:
    11,815
    Likes Received:
    4,750

Share This Page

Loading...