Live wallpapers


Last Updated:

  1. Jahi

    Jahi Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Peace all,
    I am new to the forum! I love the Droid eris and i have updated the phone thanks to this forum. I am trying to get the live wallpapers to work and having trouble. I get as far as the first command and i get this message in c prompt.

    C:\AndroidSDK\tools\>adb shell mount -o rw,remount /dev/block/mtdblock3 /system
    mount:Operation not permitted:(

    Am i doing something wrong. I check to see if the phone was rooted it is.
    Please help

    I am using WIN 7 OS by the way
     

    Advertisement
  2. justjimjpc

    justjimjpc Premium Member VIP Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2008
    Messages:
    10,543
    Likes Received:
    210
    Welcome to the AF forums and enjoy your visits !! :cool:

    if you do adb devices ... you should have the device serial number returned ... if you dont get that, then no other commands will work either...

    you also need to make sure when you connect the phone to the PC ... that you dont mount the SDcard ...


     
  3. bigdroid

    bigdroid Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2009
    Messages:
    7,112
    Likes Received:
    132
    Welcome to Android Forums!! :)
     
  4. Trident

    Trident VIP Member VIP Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2010
    Messages:
    3,034
    Likes Received:
    2,307
    Welcome to Android Forums! :D
    If you have any questions, feel free to send me a PM!
     
  5. Jahi

    Jahi Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    when i do the adb devices i get the serial number back and i make sure that the sd card is not mounted. But when i try to input the other commands to mount i get the same message.
     
  6. justjimjpc

    justjimjpc Premium Member VIP Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2008
    Messages:
    10,543
    Likes Received:
    210
    What you should do is check in your pc Device Manager ...

    If you have any yellow ? or ! items delete/uninstall them ...

    Also if you see a device Like "android phone" or some such listing ... delete it and try reinstalling ... (although if you get the serial number) ...that part should be OK ...

    I am not sure about the command you are trying to use ... (mount and remount in the same command) i am not sure if that is possible .??


    also you may not be rooted so the command may be failing for that reason ....

    sorry i can't be more helpful ...

     

Share This Page

Loading...