Lock Bot Help!Support


Last Updated:

  1. MariposaNegra17

    MariposaNegra17 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2010
    Messages:
    156
    Likes Received:
    1
    I just purchased lock bot pro and am having some trouble figuring out how to use it.

    I chose the froyo default which worked fine, but when I tried to customize the background, it won't change...how can I successfully use this app?

    The answer is probably obvious =P

    Thank you!

    Sent from my ADR6300 using Tapatalk
     

    Advertisement
  2. jayjay1122

    jayjay1122 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2010
    Messages:
    1,456
    Likes Received:
    338
    Ok, couple of questions first:

    1. when you changed the background, are you saving it before exiting?
    2. If so, did you modify the "playlist" to only show the lock screen you created?

    Lockbot pro will cycle through all the active lock screens in the playlist which of course means it will show the default screens as well...
     
  3. MariposaNegra17

    MariposaNegra17 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2010
    Messages:
    156
    Likes Received:
    1
    1. I did save it
    2. What do you mean? >.<

    Thank you for the help =]
     
  4. fearofth3dark

    fearofth3dark Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2010
    Messages:
    249
    Likes Received:
    14
    When you open the app there is a option that says "My Themes" and all the themes have a star next to them. If the star is gold that means it is selected and will be used as a lock screen.
     
  5. jayjay1122

    jayjay1122 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2010
    Messages:
    1,456
    Likes Received:
    338
    No Problem...

    -Open the app and you will see the "big lock"
    -click the middle button (My Themes) and you will see the themes with a Star next to them. If the star is gold in color that means it is active.
    -click menu and go to playlist and uncheck all the lockscreens that you do not wish the app to cycle through.

    ***You SHOULD see your lock screen here and essentially it should be the only one checked.

    Keep me posted!
     
  6. MariposaNegra17

    MariposaNegra17 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2010
    Messages:
    156
    Likes Received:
    1
    Okay, that worked out well :D


    How do I customize the background?

    I tried long pressing on the them I wanted and hit "edit", "menu", "background" and chose the photo that I wanted, but it still didn't work =(
     
  7. jayjay1122

    jayjay1122 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2010
    Messages:
    1,456
    Likes Received:
    338
    Hmmm...
    Sounds like you are doing it right. You should not need to long press though, just press normally. You are certain that once you upload the new photo that you are clicking menu again and selecting save?

    When you go to your playlist in My Themes, do you see the one you created?
     
  8. MariposaNegra17

    MariposaNegra17 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2010
    Messages:
    156
    Likes Received:
    1

    After I save it, it still looks like the default =/

    I am currently using an image from my memory card, if I try it another way like with picasa, do you think that it would make a difference?
     
  9. Diabl0

    Diabl0 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2010
    Messages:
    185
    Likes Received:
    80
    Lockbot images have to be .png not .jpeg or anything else from what I understand. If it's not .png the image won't change.

    Picasa does work although they are .jpeg images on there. Go figure!
     
  10. jayjay1122

    jayjay1122 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2010
    Messages:
    1,456
    Likes Received:
    338
    +1...are these images you took with the camera on the phone?
     
  11. MariposaNegra17

    MariposaNegra17 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2010
    Messages:
    156
    Likes Received:
    1
    No, I got them from a google search =P
     
  12. jayjay1122

    jayjay1122 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2010
    Messages:
    1,456
    Likes Received:
    338
  13. MariposaNegra17

    MariposaNegra17 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2010
    Messages:
    156
    Likes Received:
    1

    Okay, I did it! :p

    I took the picture from a website, re-sized it, saved it as a png. file, uploaded it to picasa, and then did it that way! Thank you so much for all of your help:D

    Is there any way for me to customize more than just the background? Like change the font and such?


    Thanks again to everyone! :)
     
  14. Diabl0

    Diabl0 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2010
    Messages:
    185
    Likes Received:
    80
    Select which theme you want to play with.
    Select edit from the menu.
    Press menu in the right hand corner or hit the menu button on the phone.
    Select what you want to edit.


    :D
     
  15. MariposaNegra17

    MariposaNegra17 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2010
    Messages:
    156
    Likes Received:
    1


    Thanks! :D
     

Share This Page

Loading...