Lock screen issueSupport


Last Updated:

  1. iphonedudeconvertedtoDX

    iphonedudeconvertedtoDX Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2010
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    I think im having an issue with the lock screen. I do not have the option to select the standard slide to unlock. Under location and secuity settings, I can only choose between none, pattern, pin and password???

    I just want to use the standard slide to unlock option with out also using a pattern, password, or pin. Am I doing something wrong?
     

    Advertisement
  2. tsanuri

    tsanuri Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2010
    Messages:
    541
    Likes Received:
    44
    Nope it is something that was changed with froyo for some reason.
     
  3. Paycer

    Paycer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2010
    Messages:
    704
    Likes Received:
    98
    That isn't true, tsanuri. Besides, he didn't even say that he's running Froyo. Anyway, I'm running 2.3.15 Froyo and have the simple unlock screen. I'm not using WidgetLocker either.

    iphonedudeconvertedtoDX, select the, "None," option. It should give you what you're looking for.
     
  4. iphonedudeconvertedtoDX

    iphonedudeconvertedtoDX Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2010
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0

    I am on froyo and when I select none I get no lock screen what so ever???
     
  5. Paycer

    Paycer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2010
    Messages:
    704
    Likes Received:
    98
    That's odd. I select, "None," and get the default slide-to-unlock screen. I select the others and get those instead.

    Give us details about your current situation please. What software version are you running? Have you rooted your device? Deodexed? etc.
     
  6. iphonedudeconvertedtoDX

    iphonedudeconvertedtoDX Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2010
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Im non rooted, and running froyo 2.3.15. Also, I am running launcher pro.
     
  7. Paycer

    Paycer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2010
    Messages:
    704
    Likes Received:
    98
    I'm in the same state as you are. I have LP+ installed myself.

    I'm sorry, but I honestly don't know what's allowing me to use the slide-to-unlock feature alone. I don't think I've ever ran into problems with my lockscreen like this before. Sorry I couldn't be of more help.
     
  8. landale

    landale Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2010
    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    11
    This is a bug with the new Froyo software. If in 2.1 you had the keyguard slider disabled it will be off on 2.2 with no way to enable it (since this option was removed) unless you use a security lock. Only way to get it back is a factory reset.
     
  9. iphonedudeconvertedtoDX

    iphonedudeconvertedtoDX Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2010
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    So do you have the option to turn slide to unlock off?
     
  10. Paycer

    Paycer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2010
    Messages:
    704
    Likes Received:
    98
    I have the same options, but none of them appear to work. I'm stuck with a simple slide-to-unlock whether I want it or not. That's fine with me, since I don't plan on using any of the others, but I do find it odd since I was using a password lock only a couple days ago. I ended up disabling it at some point I think, but I don't remember specifically what I did when going back to this lock.

    EDIT: I take that back. Apparently it just took some time for the new lock to actually apply. I set my phone on standby for a little bit and when I came back to it, it had the password lock back on. I've now removed it, but apparently I can choose other locks. I don't think I had to use the regular slide-to-unlock either. If I remember correctly, it was just the password lock.
     

Share This Page

Loading...