Lock screen?Support


Last Updated:

  1. bweave

    bweave Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2010
    Messages:
    108
    Likes Received:
    3
    The shortcuts are not working on my lock screen, should they be? I thought that they should take me to the app that I place the circle over...
     

    Advertisement
  2. NightAngel79

    NightAngel79 Bounty Hunter Administrator Moderator

    Joined:
    May 11, 2010
    Messages:
    22,230
    Likes Received:
    7,504
    You actually have to drag the app into the circle.
     
  3. bweave

    bweave Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2010
    Messages:
    108
    Likes Received:
    3
    Sometimes it is the simplest things...
     
    NightAngel79 likes this.
  4. kjarrett

    kjarrett Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2010
    Messages:
    256
    Likes Received:
    29
    Not a fan of this UI 'feature'... :/
     
  5. NightAngel79

    NightAngel79 Bounty Hunter Administrator Moderator

    Joined:
    May 11, 2010
    Messages:
    22,230
    Likes Received:
    7,504
    Don't I know it, lol


    It has grown on me. I love it know
     
  6. poophead

    poophead Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2012
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    don't worry I had the same issue for a good 30 minutes lol
     
  7. DodgerinNH

    DodgerinNH Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2010
    Messages:
    208
    Likes Received:
    23
    correct me if I'm wrong, but the only apps that you can have show up on your lockscreen are the same ones you put in your dock? If so, that kind of defeats the whole purpose for me, as I would like to be able to access whatever I want on the lockscreen separate from what's on the dock?
     
  8. Scorpion34

    Scorpion34 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2011
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    7
    You can always download a LS replacement like Magic Locker.
     
    DodgerinNH likes this.
  9. DodgerinNH

    DodgerinNH Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2010
    Messages:
    208
    Likes Received:
    23
    That's a pretty sweet app. Thanks for the tip
     
  10. dmunz

    dmunz Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2011
    Messages:
    163
    Likes Received:
    22

    Two different things. The lock screen apps are set in personalize/display/lock screen shortcuts. The dock is just drag and drop to be there. They are not connected.

    FWIW
    DLM
     
  11. DodgerinNH

    DodgerinNH Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2010
    Messages:
    208
    Likes Received:
    23
    thanks, but clicking on lock screen shortcuts only checks a box that will display the launch bar shortcuts. How do you actually choose which ones will be displayed?

    (I've since switched to a different app "Magic Locker" which solved the problem for me, but I'm still curious should I eventually switch back to the stock lockscreen)
     
  12. dmunz

    dmunz Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2011
    Messages:
    163
    Likes Received:
    22
    Interesting. I'm using a Rezound, but ICS can't be that different, can it? I get an extra line asking me to choose the shortcuts.

    FWIW
    DLM
     

    Attached Files:

  13. dmunz

    dmunz Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2011
    Messages:
    163
    Likes Received:
    22
    Sorry, I choked on inserting the second picture above...

    FWIW
    DLM
     

    Attached Files:

  14. jamala00

    jamala00 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2011
    Messages:
    698
    Likes Received:
    69
    I have found that the dock and the lock screen shortcuts are tied together. You change the 4 dock shortcuts and whatever you change them too are displayed on the lock screen. I have not found a way to set the separate of each other.
     
  15. DodgerinNH

    DodgerinNH Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2010
    Messages:
    208
    Likes Received:
    23
    You can file this with that other genius decision of linking the ringtones and notifications volumes. Thanks for confirming.
     
  16. NightAngel79

    NightAngel79 Bounty Hunter Administrator Moderator

    Joined:
    May 11, 2010
    Messages:
    22,230
    Likes Received:
    7,504
    Really? That's odd. It totally isn't that way on the Rezound with ICS on Sense 3.6....
     
  17. dezignstuff

    dezignstuff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2011
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    3
    I think the whole lock screen concept is useless. Hit the power button then slide a circle - I don't get it. I use an app called NoLock which disables the lockscreen.
     
  18. NightAngel79

    NightAngel79 Bounty Hunter Administrator Moderator

    Joined:
    May 11, 2010
    Messages:
    22,230
    Likes Received:
    7,504
    Can't you turn the lock screen off on Sense 4.0? Pretty sure I can with my Rezound
     
  19. Scorpion34

    Scorpion34 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2011
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    7

    It's actually not. I have actually been successful in "pocket dialing" people or going into apps if my lockscreen is not on. And it has happened on several occasions. Unless you keep your phone in a holster, purse, or manbag, I'd keep it on.
     

Share This Page

Loading...