locked at android load screenSupport


Last Updated:

  1. jayford00

    jayford00 Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2009
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    0
    excuse me if this has already been addressed but I didn't see it as I looked throught the forums. I've seen in a couple of different places pandahome being mentioned as the reason Moments have been locking up. As I ran into a little while ago myself. But thanks to a little bit of searching and the help of someone on here, I was able to reflash my moment. Luckily I have already used Astro to backup my apps and Sprite backup to backup everything else to my SD card. So if anyone has run into this problem there is a way to fix it without having to run to sprint (or where ever you got your phone) But since it is a "factory reset" I suggest you backup everything if it's not already too late. Random tech info provides links to the files needed as well as a step by step to set up the program.

    Samsung Moment Random Tech Info
     

    Advertisement
  2. numus

    numus Banned

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2009
    Messages:
    577
    Likes Received:
    32
    This is beyond old news.. We even have a recovery mode so you can do a hard reset from the phone itself...
     
  3. jayford00

    jayford00 Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2009
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    0
    well, this is the first time I have had a problem with it so I didn't know. I think I'll stick with the basic "theme" from here on in.
     
  4. numus

    numus Banned

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2009
    Messages:
    577
    Likes Received:
    32
    Open home is pretty much stable IMHO.. i have done more alterations on my phone then you can imagine and open home has never been the cause of a boot loop for me.. just fyi incase you wanted to try that one out
     
  5. jayford00

    jayford00 Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2009
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    0
    cool, i'll have to look into that. I like the customization aspect of it but it was EXTREMELY irritating being stuck in the loop!
     
  6. njbianco

    njbianco Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2009
    Messages:
    434
    Likes Received:
    8
    Openhome 3.5 is what bricked my phone it happened when i updated to 3.5 from 3.4
     
  7. AndroidSPCS

    AndroidSPCS Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2009
    Messages:
    3,222
    Likes Received:
    478
    Will have to look into Astro / Sprite for back up of info.
     
  8. jayford00

    jayford00 Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2009
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    0
    Both are great. Astro is free and allows you to manipulate directories on your SD card along with uninstalling and killing (if necessary) apps. and Sprite is (as of when I bought it) 99 cent. I think the site said it was a Xmas special and normally sells for $4.99. Either way highly recommended in case you have to reset your phone as I did yesterday.
     

Share This Page

Loading...