Locked Cliq!Support


Last Updated:

  1. Gabe.J

    Gabe.J Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hey guys, I just bought a used Cliq off of Ebay for 109.99 (cheap from what I've seen) the seller has good feedback etc. But there's one little line that doesn't trouble me as much as it somewhat confounds me.

    "THE PHONE IS LOCKED WHEN YOU TURN IT ON IT SAYS PLEASE ENTER PASSCODE AND I DO NOT KNOW THE PASSCODE"

    Aside from the implications of that line, i am wondering if anyone knows how to unlock it or reset it?.
     

    Advertisement
  2. spyderman

    spyderman Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2010
    Messages:
    82
    Likes Received:
    4
    kind of weird because you can reset the password using your blur acct... This sounds like a stolen phone to me...
     
  3. rok0187

    rok0187 Active Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2010
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    0

    iam duble that
     
  4. Gabe.J

    Gabe.J Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Well thank you for stating the obvious....... But that doesn't help the fact that i bought it and i need to get past the lock.
    Will doing a Hard Reset let me get past?
     
  5. Gabe.J

    Gabe.J Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    And just to prove to you guys that i did indeed buy this phone, here's the add.
    [​IMG] and
    [​IMG]

    Still wondering if a hard reset will get me past the lock.
     
  6. dglowen23

    dglowen23 Banned

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2010
    Messages:
    144
    Likes Received:
    15
    a hard reset might do it but if you want we can trade phones i have a behold 2 its not a great phone but its not locked
     
  7. Gabe.J

    Gabe.J Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Nah that's ok i'll stick with the cliq. On a side note, i did the hard reset and it did indeed reset the phone. All i had to do was create a new account and i was good to go:) loving the cliq so far
     
  8. dglowen23

    dglowen23 Banned

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2010
    Messages:
    144
    Likes Received:
    15
    Dam well I thot I wood try my luck lol. Have fun wit it while I sit and envy u :D
     

Share This Page

Loading...