Locking items on the screenGeneral


Last Updated:

  1. mcaanda

    mcaanda Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    If I had a nickle each time I tried to open the notifications on the top of the screen, but ended up moving the clock, we'd all have a handful of nickles.

    Is there any way to "lock the items" on the screen so that they will not move unless you really want them to?

    TIA.
     

    Advertisement
  2. Ataranine

    Ataranine Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2009
    Messages:
    600
    Likes Received:
    7
    Not that I know of..but I've never had any type of.. user error like this lol
     
  3. pkopalek

    pkopalek Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2009
    Messages:
    837
    Likes Received:
    117
    If the phone is doing something processor-intensive (like in the middle of installing an app from Market, or processing something in a web page you're loading in the background, or whatever), there is some lag between when you touch the screen, and when the phone will consider that input.

    So your touch, though it was done at the top of the screen, and you dragged your finger down, wasn't registered right away. By the time the phone caught up to what you were doing, your finger was on the clock.

    If I try to slide the notification bar and it doesn't go right away, I just wait a few seconds, then slowly try again!
     
  4. ericDylan

    ericDylan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2009
    Messages:
    618
    Likes Received:
    34
    i have had this happen many times!!!

    but sadly i dont think that is possible ... i mean why would HTC put something in the eris that is actually useful? surely they wouldnt do that....:D:D
     
  5. falexs

    falexs Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2009
    Messages:
    67
    Likes Received:
    1
    I was having a problem almost at the beginning. I found that using the softkeys (tapping: home, menu, notifications) was useful but go old quick. Hey, maybe it works better for you.

    Next I started placing my thumb in the area above where the screen begins, right below the black part, and then dragging it down also worked. That worked a little better for me.
     
  6. Ataranine

    Ataranine Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2009
    Messages:
    600
    Likes Received:
    7
    I have precision with my finger lol so I don't have to do that. :p
     
  7. bjf88

    bjf88 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2009
    Messages:
    384
    Likes Received:
    37
    Wow, never thought this could be an issue for someone. For me, it takes a good 1-2 second longpress for me to be able to move anything on my home screens, plus it will vibrate once the widget or whatever it is has "dislodged" and can be moved. And like someone else said, I usually start above the notification bar, then drag down, so I'm never really near the clock.

    Try starting at the Verizon logo and dragging down.
     

Share This Page

Loading...