Lockscreen WallpaperGeneral


Last Updated:

  1. SirEagle

    SirEagle Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2010
    Messages:
    711
    Likes Received:
    80
    If I change the wallpaper on the lockscreen aand want to change it back to a stock wallpaper how do I do it. When I go to the settings for it the only place I can add wallpaper from is my picture album. So how do you get the stock wallpaper back?
     

    Advertisement
  2. SirEagle

    SirEagle Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2010
    Messages:
    711
    Likes Received:
    80
    Oh yeah, still on 1.5.
     
  3. Wraithbane

    Wraithbane Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2009
    Messages:
    65
    Likes Received:
    15
    Not sure if this will work, and it may be a pain to reset your screens, but try changing your scene to one of the stock ones. I know that will change the home wallpaper, and I'd assume that it would also change the lockscreen as well, then you'd have to put all your shortcuts/widgets back on the layout. You can always save the current layout with a name, then if going back to a stock scene didn't work, you could revert to where you are now and not have lost anything.

    Menu > Scenes > (Save Current) > Pick one of the others...

    Hope that works for you.
     
  4. jreed2560

    jreed2560 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2009
    Messages:
    3,922
    Likes Received:
    439
    Are you saying that when you go to change your lockscreen it doesn't give you the wallpaper gallery as an option? Try menu>settings>personalize>lockscreen wallpaper
     
  5. dragonbro

    dragonbro Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2009
    Messages:
    262
    Likes Received:
    25
    I know you can choose the wallpaper gallery using 2.1, I think I remember no choice on 1.5.
    Another reason to update to 2.1 :)
     
  6. Frisco

    Frisco =Luceat Lux Vestra= VIP Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2010
    Messages:
    22,479
    Likes Received:
    9,225
    I change back and forth between stock wallpapers and downloaded ones all the time for the lock screen.

    Just put the stock wallpapers somewhere you have access to them; I used my laptop at first, now I have them in my "all downloads" gallery. Or use Astro to retrieve the ones you want one at a time (I found that out by asking this same question back in January).

    I forgot to mention that I'm using 1.5. ;)
     
    SirEagle likes this.
  7. SirEagle

    SirEagle Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2010
    Messages:
    711
    Likes Received:
    80
    Yep, that's right.

     
  8. jreed2560

    jreed2560 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2009
    Messages:
    3,922
    Likes Received:
    439
    Its been a couple of days. Did you ever solve ur problem Eagle? sorry SirEagle! LOL
     
  9. SirEagle

    SirEagle Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2010
    Messages:
    711
    Likes Received:
    80
    Haven't even messed with it. Just figure I'll wait til the 2.1 OTA comes around. Hopefully soon, by what Frisco had to say about his encounter.
     
  10. Bladefish

    Bladefish Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    1
    Frisco, where are the stock wallpapers stored? I'm using ES File Explorer but I cannot find them. Is there a specific location?
    I'm using 1.5 on an Eris.
     
  11. andrizoid

    andrizoid Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2010
    Messages:
    2,266
    Likes Received:
    357
    open astro and hit the "up" icon to take you out of the SD card directory and into the phone directory. go to system>customize>resource and you will find the HTC wallpapers and lockscreens.
    hope this helped


    odd place to find them, but a little exploration in astro never hurt anyone :)
     

Share This Page

Loading...