Looping boot screen after flash


Last Updated:

  1. dizzy-daz

    dizzy-daz Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2010
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    1
    Just flashed my phone and now its stuck looping boot screen, anyone know where i went wrong??
     

    Advertisement
  2. PureLoneWolf

    PureLoneWolf Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2010
    Messages:
    152
    Likes Received:
    19
    I think you need to provide some more information before anyone can try and help.

    What were you running before you flashed?
    What did you flash?
    What steps did you take to perform the flash?
    Are you running Clockwork Recovery or AmonRa?

    That would be a starting point

    Cheers
     
  3. memgem

    memgem Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2010
    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    2
    everytme this has happened to me its because ive not properly flashed the rom or i have not fully cleared/wiped the phone.
    I have been able to rectify this in the past by restoring the phone from recovery settings or by re flashing a new ROM and by manually wiping the phone first from the recovery settings.
     
  4. EddyOS

    EddyOS Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2010
    Messages:
    1,681
    Likes Received:
    283
    I'd be looking at not wiping before booting first time
     
  5. Jammy

    Jammy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2010
    Messages:
    972
    Likes Received:
    174
    Do a factory reset from recovery, then flash the radio & ROM again.
     
  6. SUroot

    SUroot Well-Known Member Developer

    Joined:
    May 25, 2010
    Messages:
    23,925
    Likes Received:
    5,304
    He has sorted it and wipe was the problem
     
  7. Jammy

    Jammy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2010
    Messages:
    972
    Likes Received:
    174
  8. Stricken66

    Stricken66 Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2011
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    I know this post is over a year old, but I'm having the same issue. What all am I supposed to wipe, and how? I fixed the problem, by using the wipe data option in the recovery image.
     
  9. SUroot

    SUroot Well-Known Member Developer

    Joined:
    May 25, 2010
    Messages:
    23,925
    Likes Received:
    5,304
    Supposed to wipe data / factory reset via recoverty menu.
     
  10. DesireMe

    DesireMe Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2010
    Messages:
    777
    Likes Received:
    78
    I have done a wipe data/factory/cache prior to every custom rom, but the LeedroidHD got stuck in a boot loop. I just tried a different version.
     
  11. yenrod

    yenrod Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2010
    Messages:
    203
    Likes Received:
    4
  12. dan55

    dan55 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2010
    Messages:
    2,944
    Likes Received:
    292
    yeah. best to do full wipe and start again
     

Share This Page

Loading...