Loss of audio.....


Last Updated:

  1. chfields

    chfields Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2010
    Messages:
    182
    Likes Received:
    5
    My wife's Hero is stock and she said she just lost the audio on the phone. I know there are issues with this on rooted ROM'd phones but hers is stock. Any ideas??
     

    Advertisement
  2. JB in AZ

    JB in AZ VIP Member VIP Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2009
    Messages:
    1,869
    Likes Received:
    267
    The same thing happened to me last night. I placed the call, and about 5 minutes in, I couldn't hear the other person, and they couldn't hear me, but the phone indicated we were still connected. I placed teh cal again, and it was fine for the remainder , about 15 minutes. I am using an Airave device, and my Hero is not rooted, Stock 1.5.
     
  3. chfields

    chfields Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2010
    Messages:
    182
    Likes Received:
    5
    I know there is an issue with the airwave devices, but we don't have one.....She has to reboot to get the sound back
     
  4. JB in AZ

    JB in AZ VIP Member VIP Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2009
    Messages:
    1,869
    Likes Received:
    267
    Yeah, the Airave may not have anything to do with it, as I have had it since August, and the Hero since October...this is the first time this has happened, and it didn't require a reboot. I figured it was just a fluke, until I saw your post...

    Has it happened more than once? :confused: Sorry, thats all I have to add... Hopefully someone else will have a suggestion.
     
  5. chfields

    chfields Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2010
    Messages:
    182
    Likes Received:
    5
    Yeah...she said it has happened 2-3 times......Mine is rooted usually running DC 2.07.2 but I'm trying Fresh 2.0d right now and have had no audio issues....
     
  6. T Mac

    T Mac Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2009
    Messages:
    195
    Likes Received:
    89
    i have the loss of audio problem now with DC 2.07.2 the phone rings, i answer it and it switches to speaker phone. I can't hear and they can't hear. I switch speaker phone off and it works ok. so is switching to fresh 2.0d the answer?
     
  7. Maipuwebo

    Maipuwebo Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2010
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    For some. I have tried Fresh 2.0d twice now with the Fresh audio fix and the eris audio fix and I still get my speaker and mic failing during calls. It took only minutes before and after the fresh fix and about a week after the eris fix. I reflashed the fix and the audio dropped again after a couple minutes so I reflashed again and it has worked for a good 12 hours now. This is a major problem that can obviously happen with 2.1 so I don't mind if Sprint waits to release the official update after a real fix has been put into place.
     
  8. T Mac

    T Mac Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2009
    Messages:
    195
    Likes Received:
    89
    I flashed fresh after a complete wipe and no audio problem now. I didn't have to do the audio fix.


    Sent from my HERO200 using Tapatalk
     
  9. jeffreynothing43

    jeffreynothing43 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2010
    Messages:
    337
    Likes Received:
    5
    i have fresh rom 1.1 with gumbo kernel......this happened to me the other day. i rebooted the phone and it fixed it. i have another thread with a list of problems i have had with the phone - this is one of them. i know there are some known problems with this and 2.1 roms, but i'm starting to get the impression that this is an intermittant Hero problem in general no matter what rom you're on.
     
  10. Maipuwebo

    Maipuwebo Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2010
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    I've started to notice that I lose audio whenever I call my wife or she calls me. She is the only person I talk to frequently who is on the Sprint network. I spent a couple hours talking on the phone with a Verizon user, land line and Google voice number without any issues and then when I tried to call my wife, it goes silent. Don't know if anyone else is seeing this happen this way.
     

Share This Page

Loading...