Lost ContactsGeneral


Last Updated:

  1. cmayfiel

    cmayfiel New Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    I will start off by apologizing if this has been posted already but I couldn't find anything that fully answered my question. Earlier by Eris just lost all my contacts, all the ones that Verizon transferred over to my Eris. All that is left now are just the phone numbers from people that have left text messages but those who I do not have a recent call history with are gone. Is there any way for me to regain those contacts without having to re-enter every one of them all over again, or possibly without having to go to Verizon for them to import my contacts?

    Thanks
     

    Advertisement
  2. hrbib21

    hrbib21 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2009
    Messages:
    878
    Likes Received:
    34
    Are they backed up on your SD card?
     
  3. cmayfiel

    cmayfiel New Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    I honestly have no idea. I am new to the whole smart phone thing so if they aren't automatically saved onto my SD card then I would have to say that they aren't saved.
     
  4. tats_06

    tats_06 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    397
    Likes Received:
    27
    Did you set up Google sync? If you did, they should all be there. I would go into settings and manually sync contacts. :)
     
  5. cmayfiel

    cmayfiel New Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yes I do have google sync. I have regained all my google contacts, its the contacts that are not linked to google that I have lost.
     
  6. rigamrts

    rigamrts Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2009
    Messages:
    213
    Likes Received:
    1
    i feel your pain lost alot of my contacts when i first got my G1 but now i have em all synced with google which helps with factory resets or in my case the constant switching of roms on my rooted G1. Now i'm waiting till root access comes to the Eris
     

Share This Page

Loading...