1. Introducing Channels - a new way to chat with other Android users!
    Dismiss Notice

lost launcherpro as home screenSupport


Last Updated:

  1. Madmax56

    Madmax56 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2010
    Messages:
    87
    Likes Received:
    15
    slept on my phone and when I woke up the native home screen was one.

    How do I get launcherpro back:

    - reboot did not work
    - middle home key just brings me to the centre home screen
    - went into settings>applications>manage applications and opened Launcherpro but the clear defaults and clear cache are greyed out. Tried forcestop and that did not work either.
    - went into Market > my apps. The choice is to uninstall the 'open choice' is greyed out

    Do I have to uninstall and reinstall?

    Is there a way to clear the cache or defaults on the native home screen?

    Thanks
     

    Advertisement
  2. X10iUser

    X10iUser Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2010
    Messages:
    1,328
    Likes Received:
    332
    Clear defaults for the Home Launcher?
     
  3. Madmax56

    Madmax56 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2010
    Messages:
    87
    Likes Received:
    15
    how to clear defaults for the home launcher? I can not seem to find it in manage applications???
     
  4. X10iUser

    X10iUser Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2010
    Messages:
    1,328
    Likes Received:
    332
    I'd just reinstall, would be quicker.
     
  5. Madmax56

    Madmax56 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2010
    Messages:
    87
    Likes Received:
    15
    worse result now. I went to manage applications and uninstalled LauncherPro. I went to market and installed. It downloaded and installed however, if I hit the home key it does not pop up as an option. If I open the drawer of programs it is not there. It shows in manage applications and I tried uninstalling there as well (which it did) and reinstalled. Same result

    I have reboot and also taken the battery out

    No luck.

    Scratching my head now.
     
  6. X10iUser

    X10iUser Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2010
    Messages:
    1,328
    Likes Received:
    332
    Install Home Switcher app, that should help.
     
  7. Madmax56

    Madmax56 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2010
    Messages:
    87
    Likes Received:
    15
    Had to uninstall Launcherpro again. Install ADW launcher and select it as home screen. Uninstall ADW Launcher and then install Launcherpro.

    That worked and I could select Launcherpro as my home screen.

    Looks like it will not let you install uninstall install the same home screen replacement app twice in a row.

    weird but problem solved.
     
  8. rosered

    rosered VIP Member VIP Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2010
    Messages:
    2,129
    Likes Received:
    317
    +1 on Home Switcher app. Makes life very straighforward.
     
  9. Vanbrothers1

    Vanbrothers1 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    I once spent a lot of time on this issue. Go to Settings - Applications - Manage applications - All tab - HTC Sense - Clear cache
     

Share This Page

Loading...