Lots of potential down the road?

Last Updated:

1. Kadin

Kadin Active Member This Topic's Starter

Like others here, I'm completely new to Android. I've had every iPhone up to and including the iP4 and it was finally time to make the switch. I must say, I'm damn impressed. I had no specific beef with Apple but I just felt like it was time to expand the horizons... and I'm glad I did.

How do you all feel about the Captivate within this line of phones with regards to its future. Do you think it will be a device that continues to get better and better? I imagine that Samsung has a record for good products but what about AT&T keeping them from doing what they want? Do you see issues with more and more bloatware and/or restrictions keeping this device from ever seeing its true potential?

I've had the phone for 5 days and I absolutely love it. There's some issues I have like battery life and wifi/browser sluggishness but other than that, it's a definite keeper.

Advertisement
  2. SuperAkuma

SuperAkuma Well-Known Member

Samsung does make good product but they have a really bad track record with supporting it.
    I hope samsung will not give up on this device and from what I've read, they won't. This is there flagship phone and they have a lot invested in it.

I really hope they fix the gps issue. I got mine to work sometimes after the custom fix but depending on the location the gps sometimes does not work.

I also hope to see Froyo on this device. I came from the 3GS and am taking a gamble with this phone hoping Froyo will fix the bug. I am slowly adapting to the gps issue, the email issue and the battery issue.

3. SheepE

SheepE New Member

So what is this email issue that's going on?

4. Infinite-t

Infinite-t Well-Known Member