Love for this to be answeredGeneral


Last Updated:

  1. Comrade General

    Comrade General Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ive been looking all over the internet to try to find the answer to this and I havent found one.

    I got an international version of the Milestone off Amazon a week ago and I cant send or receive picture messages.

    From my researching it seems I have to set up an APN or something. Well I have no idea what that is or how to do it. So if some could explain how to do it, that is if that is the answer to my problem I will appreciate it ALOT.


    On a smaller note, you can rearrange apps on you home screens but when you pull up the app menu it seems you can rearrange them there or can you? and How?

    Thanks
     

    Advertisement
  2. fejker

    fejker Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2010
    Messages:
    248
    Likes Received:
    50
    Which carrier are you on? Here is a list of settings for different carriers:
    Carrier APN Settings - ModMyi - Wiki

    The apps in the app menu are sorted alphabetically and I don't know of a way to change that. You could try some of the 3rd party launchers like Home++, ADW Launcher or my favorite Launcher PRO. But I think there's no way to change the arrangement of apps in the app menu.
     
  3. Comrade General

    Comrade General Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Oh man I forgot to say. I have AT&T though.

    And I see the APN settings but where do I enter them? How?
     
  4. fejker

    fejker Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2010
    Messages:
    248
    Likes Received:
    50
  5. Szadzik

    Szadzik Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2010
    Messages:
    5,413
    Likes Received:
    715
    Settings>Wireless & networks>Mobile networks>Access Point Names
     
  6. Comrade General

    Comrade General Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thank you sooo much. It works now.
     
  7. Comrade General

    Comrade General Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    ok well now I can get them but I cant send them. What should I do now?
     
  8. Szadzik

    Szadzik Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2010
    Messages:
    5,413
    Likes Received:
    715
    Symptoms?
     
  9. Comrade General

    Comrade General Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    The pic just sits in my messaging wit the sending icon but never actually sends.
     
  10. Szadzik

    Szadzik Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2010
    Messages:
    5,413
    Likes Received:
    715
    Are you using standard Messaging or have you also tried Handcent or ChompSMS?
     
  11. Comrade General

    Comrade General Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    I use handcent.

    But before I even set up the APN it did the same thing both in handcent and messaging. The messenger that I use shouldnt affect that. But when I set up the APN I could get them but nothing changed about sending them
     
  12. Comrade General

    Comrade General Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    ok this is weird. I finally got it to work, for the most part anyway. For a minute I thought I had to be connected to wifi cuz it wouldnt send then I connected to wifi and it did. But then I disconnected and tried to send again and it did.

    So right now I can send and receive, sometimes the first time I try to send a pic it doesnt work but then I send a second one and it works then the first one sends too.

    Its odd but at least its working. I appreciate all yalls help
     

Share This Page

Loading...