Love my Captivate but one thing??Support

Last Updated:

1. Tracer

Tracer Member This Topic's Starter

Ok guys or girls this is where I am. Well I'm stuck and dont know where to go or look now. I used Kies to convert a movie and then uploaded on my phone. When I click the movie from my phone, all I have is a pic from the movie and no sound at all. But it shows the movie playing but nothing is happening...I'm so sick. I thought I was doing good until now....please help. What have I done wrong? :confused:

Advertisement
  2. CrimsonPride

CrimsonPride Well-Known Member

try converting with format factory or handbrake, im betting the problem was with kies which i wasntt even aware converted movies

3. Tracer

Ok I downloaded handbrake. Is there presets I need to set for the Captivate? I'm new at this sorry for brain dead questions...Just dont know where to go.

4. CrimsonPride

i havent ever used it but ive heard it recommended so ill give it a quick look and see what i can find out. ive been meaning to give it a try just havent got around to it

5. Tracer

Ok thank you!!!! Once I get movie issued solved I'm set. I love this phone

6. CrimsonPride

7. Tracer

Ok thank you for your help!!! :D

8. BigCiX

BigCiX Well-Known Member

I've been using videora. They have an andriod version but I'm using the iphone 3G version and it works perfect.

9. Tracer

Still no luck putting movies on my Captivate. :( I have tried everything I know of and still not having any luck. This is the only draw back I see with this phone. Uploading music no problem....uploading movies dead in the water.

10. sremick

sremick Well-Known Member

The uploading should be as simple as copying a file. It's more the creation of the video which can pose a challenge. Are you having problems creating the video in Handbrake, or uploading an existing video to the phone?

11. Endoran

Endoran Well-Known Member