mabilo gone???Support

Last Updated:

1. Pazzo

Pazzo Member This Topic's Starter

As of today I was using Mabilo ringtone app. on my Dinc. I just got my NEW (replacement) Dinc and had to switch. I went to Vzw did my switch came home to reset my ringtones and Mabilo was gone from the market!!:(

Can someone give me some insight as to what happened and also what ringtone app comes close to mabilo?? I liked them alot!

Advertisement
  2. ckochinsky125

ckochinsky125 Banned

zedge is alright for ring tones doesn't have quite as many as mabilo

3. Musky

Musky Well-Known Member

EDIT: Sorry, I misread the name of the app. Here is a download link:

4. Pazzo

Thank you for your help, but it downloads and then I get a response from the phone that says !Sorry... the application updater has stopped unexpectedly. Please try again! force close!

which i did 4 times!!! Since I am a total NEWBIE...not sure if this is a phone issue or a mabilo issue and this is my second DInc.... so hoping its not a phone issue AGAIN!

5. upther

upther Well-Known Member

That's strange. I just got an update to the app last week. Won't be uninstalling this one.

They don't say anything on their FB page but it looks like Google has listed their website as an attack page. That could be why it isn't in the Market anymore.

6. waynester

waynester Well-Known Member

Yes , it seems to be listed as attack page on several watchdog sites, (spam and malware) enough for me to uninstall and remove back-ups of it.
    If it turns out that mabilo was the victim , I'll re-install

7. Pazzo

Thank you guys....I think Im gonna sit this one out. Im sure if Mabilo is the victim, they'll straighten it out shortly. ....and yes, my computer flagged the site too!

Thanks!

8. upther

upther Well-Known Member

Made a post on their FB wall and this was the response I got.