Mac doesn't recognized my HTC Legend?


Last Updated:

  1. heyitsericc

    heyitsericc Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2010
    Messages:
    119
    Likes Received:
    10
    How weird, it worked before. Today, when I plugged in my HTC Legend as normal into my Macbook Pro, the HTC Legend displays the charge LED, but not the sign in the notification. However, the USB Debugger sign is there. I look on my mac and can not find my HTC Legend anywhere.

    What's wrong? I've connected it to the same Macbook over 50 times, and it works all fine. I tried plugging back, hoping the USB cable was faulty, and still the same thing!

    Thanks in advance for the help!
     

    Advertisement
  2. Mac_Leod

    Mac_Leod Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2010
    Messages:
    106
    Likes Received:
    18
    Maybe it's a new "feature" for Macs. They'll only recognize "pre-approved" phones (e.g. iPhones) now.
     
  3. Frisco

    Frisco =Luceat Lux Vestra= VIP Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2010
    Messages:
    22,479
    Likes Received:
    9,225
    You might get more about that in here, the HTC Legend forums, eric.

    I've moved the thread for you. ;)
     
  4. heyitsericc

    heyitsericc Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2010
    Messages:
    119
    Likes Received:
    10
    But it worked before. I didn't update anything. Still the same old Macbook

    I was hesitant to post here since less people look here, and it might apply to just any droid phone :(
     
  5. Mac_Leod

    Mac_Leod Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2010
    Messages:
    106
    Likes Received:
    18
    Sorry, I was kidding/being a little sarcastic. To be honest, it wouldn't surprise me too much if Apple did that.
     
  6. stewy

    stewy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2010
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    5
    Another apple hater... nobody cares.

    Did you accidentally tick the little checkbox when selecting "charge only" if you did it won't ask you what you want to do when you plug the phone in anymore.
     
  7. heyitsericc

    heyitsericc Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2010
    Messages:
    119
    Likes Received:
    10
    Thanks for the help, but I have already checked Disk drive. Even if I checked Charge only, it would show a sign on my notification bar, which it doesn't now =/
     
  8. stewy

    stewy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2010
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    5
    Does the USB port work properly with other devices plugged in? Do you have a second USB port to try?
     
  9. heyitsericc

    heyitsericc Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2010
    Messages:
    119
    Likes Received:
    10
    I restarted my Macbook, and my HTC Legend, and tried again, and it works fine. Thanks guys, must be that I didn't eject it correct last time.
     
  10. Martin L

    Martin L Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2010
    Messages:
    86
    Likes Received:
    5
    Freaking Macbook is a nightmare with attached devices.
    When I'm copying music across from itunes to my phone sometimes it doesn't recognise my phone either. Usually requires several plugging and unplugging of the USB until something finally comes up.
    Worse still though with the macbook is that it has real issues in attaching to my NAS.

    Why are Macs so incompatible, fecking Steve Jobs!
     

Share This Page

Loading...