Mail "Account Deleted" message after I set it up


Last Updated:

  1. Meus Android

    Meus Android Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2009
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    I was just entering my hotmail account details using the settings provided by a member here and it verifies nicely. When I enter the Mail app however it says that the "account for this widget has been deleted. Would you like to switch to another account?" When I select Yes it just leads me back to my account Inbox - the same account it claims was deleted :confused: This account was created using the Manual IMAP option.

    Earlier today when I just put my details in normally, without selecting Manual, it was working okay - although the sync was a problem. At least, however, it had a notification icon on the App when I got a new email.

    But strangely after I wait a few minutes going back to that account inbox, it does show my emails. What can I do to stop this?
     

    Advertisement
  2. mabeale

    mabeale New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have the same issue. Someone must have a solution!

    Thanks.
     

Share This Page

Loading...