Major OTA issues.General


Last Updated:

  1. Nsane1

    Nsane1 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2010
    Messages:
    79
    Likes Received:
    5
    Was going to post in the other thread but my issues do not relate to that. My update went smooth but now I can no longer disable 3g without going into airplane mode. Also, when i turn on WiFi it doesn't disable 3g and won't let me connect to the web of marketplace. After I turned the Dinc back on I lost 40% of battery in about 10 minutes. Looked at battery meter and something wasn't letting it sleep. Turned everything off and went into airplane mode and it was still not sleeping. Did a battery pull and it seemed to fix that issue. So now, I'm trying to figure out how to fix the 3g issue and trying to wear my battery back down so I van charge it again. It's early to only have 45% battery left for the whole day.

    I'm wondering if this issue isn't because I did the gsm to cdma change in the settings.
     

    Advertisement
  2. Apollos

    Apollos Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2009
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    1
    go exchange your phone before it kills you in your sleep.
     
  3. Rubik76

    Rubik76 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Messages:
    546
    Likes Received:
    158
    FYI - I got the OTA and have ahd none of those issues at this point. So I'd agree that there is something wrong with your phone specifically.
     
  4. armoredsaint

    armoredsaint Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2010
    Messages:
    250
    Likes Received:
    22
    :D
     
  5. zenman

    zenman Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2010
    Messages:
    268
    Likes Received:
    81
    Hmm, since the update, my 3g seems to be always active according to my '3g Watchdog' app. Even after killing all my apps and doing a reboot. But I'm easily able to turn the 3g off via the mobile widget. Shouldn't 3g only be active if you're on the internet?
     
  6. JonnyBadd

    JonnyBadd Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2010
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    2
    no
     
  7. Rubik76

    Rubik76 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Messages:
    546
    Likes Received:
    158
    3G will be active when you're on the internet or when an app that uses mobile network is using it. I'd look at your apps.
     
  8. zenman

    zenman Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2010
    Messages:
    268
    Likes Received:
    81
    Yep, you're right, the ATK didn't kill all my apps.
     
  9. MisawaCraig

    MisawaCraig Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2010
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0

    classic
     

Share This Page

Loading...