Make it bigger? HELP!


Last Updated:

  1. happy1

    happy1 Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Have done a qick check but cant see the answer on any threads.....

    Have just got my Hero and have dl some apps. I have downloaded a BBC app and its really great. I have put it on home page (it has pic and live feed leadline) - its pretty small.... I would like to devote a whole screen to this app, so I would like to have the 'news headline sceen' on all the time, taking up the whole page (not have to click on the icon to load it up). Is there anyway i can do this - thanks guys (sorry if this a dub question!)
     

    Advertisement
  2. jimeller

    jimeller Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2009
    Messages:
    409
    Likes Received:
    23

    i think the BBC widget only comes in that size. you could just have it on your home screen....
     
  3. happy1

    happy1 Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    is there no way to just make the full view screen (after clicking on icon) there all the time?
     
  4. jimeller

    jimeller Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2009
    Messages:
    409
    Likes Received:
    23
    instead of having the widget on the screen, place the BBC icon there and when you click it, it opens up a news feed screen. whole screen.
     
  5. happy1

    happy1 Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    yup, i have done this - so you are saying the full news feed screen CAN NOT be full page on a home screen? Thanks
     
  6. lekky

    lekky Lover VIP Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2009
    Messages:
    5,252
    Likes Received:
    1,266
    Correct. This is the way the developer programmed it. Email the developer if you want a larger widget and they may* provide one for you.
     

Share This Page

Loading...