Make of TV isn't on Smart RemoteSupport


Last Updated:

  1. Shave

    Shave Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2011
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    2
    So i have an Alba TV, which isn't on the list of makes. I was wondering if anyone knew of a workaround or such to get it to work.
     

    Advertisement
  2. Szadzik

    Szadzik Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2010
    Messages:
    5,413
    Likes Received:
    715
    Try another application that has a learning function. Not sure if Peel has it.
     
  3. JvdMaat

    JvdMaat Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2012
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    7
    What application? I've been looking for applications that use the on-board IR controller, but as of yet have not found any. I'd love to be able to actually use it (Peel doesn't work right for me. Don't have cable, and changing channels is about all it seems to be good at)
     
  4. Szadzik

    Szadzik Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2010
    Messages:
    5,413
    Likes Received:
    715
    It is only supposed to change channels and not replace the whole remote. Also there are different modes in he app itself once you connect to a device. I have not checked if there are any apps to replace Peel, I only usse mine for simple actions, nothing crazy.
     
  5. jonrud

    jonrud Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2011
    Messages:
    132
    Likes Received:
    11
    That make two of us I have tried loads of them and cant find one that works. Peel is a piece of crap and the website is just as bad and customer service is non excistant.
     
  6. clive48

    clive48 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2012
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi
    I wont use s $600 Note to use as remote which costs $10 or so. Lets ot try to use each & every feature wout using cost benefit analysis :)
     

Share This Page

Loading...