Maps & Battery consumption


Last Updated:

  1. cf46sr

    cf46sr Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2010
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Why is Maps app showing as consuming power, even when it not running ?

    The About Battery is showing that it is consuming 93%
     

    Advertisement
  2. g4rvd4

    g4rvd4 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2010
    Messages:
    299
    Likes Received:
    14
    The battery info in settings shows the consumption by various apps since the phone was unplugged, not what it currently is consuming.
     
  3. cf46sr

    cf46sr Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2010
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    I realize that . If I plug and unplug the power. i get Maps 86% & Android System 12% . (12 s since unplugged)

    However I cannot see Maps running. Does not show in Task Killer

    Restarting the phone solves the issue , ie Maps does not show afterwards.
    I just don't know why it's indicated in the first place
     
  4. nx1977

    nx1977 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2010
    Messages:
    2,419
    Likes Received:
    172
    Do you have any apps that use GPS running?
     
  5. cf46sr

    cf46sr Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2010
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Not running. I tried the Navigation, Maps etc. But then shut them down.

    Maps still shows days later
     
  6. Jason71

    Jason71 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2009
    Messages:
    238
    Likes Received:
    24
    I have seen the same thing. The power consumption attributed to Google maps was not reset even after 3 days when I had not used it and it was definitely not running in the background. It goes if you reboot the phone. I think it is a bug
     
  7. leoncoolmoon

    leoncoolmoon New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    this not only happen on htc,but also on my LG gw620, and it looks like when the screen turns on the map program starts running. I guess it is a software bug on the latest map update.
     

Share This Page

Loading...