1. Introducing Channels - a new way to chat with other Android users!
    Dismiss Notice

Market Didn't Open Any Ideas?


Last Updated:

  1. DavDroid

    DavDroid Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2010
    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    1
    Hey guys,

    I tried to open the Android Market and it said "Loading" and then completely shut down. Any ideas? It starts fine now, but I just would like to know what might have caused that.

    Thank you!!!
     

    Advertisement
  2. RyanB

    RyanB Guest

    Try clearing the data
     
    DavDroid likes this.
  3. DavDroid

    DavDroid Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2010
    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    1
    How do you do that? It works now, but I was just wondering what might have caused it.

    Thanks!!!
     
  4. RyanB

    RyanB Guest

    Settings, applications, manage applications, the tab labeled "all", then scroll down to the market, open it, and clear the data.
     
  5. xADRx

    xADRx Active Member

    Joined:
    May 21, 2010
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    its usually the cache. clear tht as well should do the trick...r u rooted?
     
  6. twobikes22

    twobikes22 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Have a Nexus One running froyo 2.2.

    Market Place starts says Loading.... then nothing.

    Tried clearing data and cache in Settings / Manage Applications.

    No success. I note that in manage applications it is listed as running so have also done a force quit.

    Any ideas??
     
  7. twobikes22

    twobikes22 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Solved

    A bit of background: I upgraded my sd card from 4g to 16g, just swapped them (no file transfer or copying).

    Later tried to start market place, the above problem occurred.

    cleared data and cache no solution.

    Hang on I noted my date and time had got reset to default i.e 1 jan 1980 12:00.

    So I corrected date and time. And low and behold Market Place started correctly.

    ANSWER: Check you have correct date and time or put old date and time in and see if MP starts.
     

Share This Page

Loading...