market enabler


Last Updated:

  1. samuelmaskell

    samuelmaskell Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 11, 2009
    Messages:
    293
    Likes Received:
    3
    hey guys,
    I'm running fatal1ty's hero rom on my rogers magic and I cannot seem to get market enabler to work. It starts and says "doing stuff- root stuff" but it just sits there forever. Is there anything I have to do before I can use it? Is it not compatible with my rom?

    Thanks,
    Samuel Maskell
     

    Advertisement
  2. UnderWhat?

    UnderWhat? Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2009
    Messages:
    180
    Likes Received:
    34
    What exactly does that app do anyway?
     
  3. Swizz

    Swizz Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2008
    Messages:
    730
    Likes Received:
    95
    Enables paid apps for Android phones that are in countries that don't yet have access to paid apps.
     
  4. samuelmaskell

    samuelmaskell Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 11, 2009
    Messages:
    293
    Likes Received:
    3
    it would be very helpful if I could get it to work..
    any ideas?
    the beta of version 3 won't even install..
     
  5. samuelmaskell

    samuelmaskell Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 11, 2009
    Messages:
    293
    Likes Received:
    3
    Anyone?
     
  6. UnderWhat?

    UnderWhat? Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2009
    Messages:
    180
    Likes Received:
    34
    Are you sure toy even want this? I mean personally I am afraid of these kind of things because they.might screw up. forcefully implementing market is not something. I think is a good idea.
     
  7. samuelmaskell

    samuelmaskell Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 11, 2009
    Messages:
    293
    Likes Received:
    3
    What exactly do you imagine happening? I'm sure I could test it out with some cheap app.
     
  8. badabing

    badabing Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2009
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    0
    I had this problem, and what I did was to use v3 beta, and set to o2 - de, instead of US T-Mobile. Try and see if it helps?
     
  9. samuelmaskell

    samuelmaskell Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 11, 2009
    Messages:
    293
    Likes Received:
    3
    I managed to get v3 to install after I uninstalled v2. I still didn't have any luck though. I tried all four of the providers that were there. Nothing. Each time I cleared market cache and force closed it.
     
  10. samuelmaskell

    samuelmaskell Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 11, 2009
    Messages:
    293
    Likes Received:
    3
    Thanks for your input though.
     
  11. badabing

    badabing Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2009
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    0
    The first time it ran, did it asks for the permission where you have to answer Yes, Always yes, no, always no ??
    Maybe this could be part of the problem:confused:
     
  12. samuelmaskell

    samuelmaskell Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 11, 2009
    Messages:
    293
    Likes Received:
    3
    No.. I'll try reinstalling it.
     
  13. samuelmaskell

    samuelmaskell Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 11, 2009
    Messages:
    293
    Likes Received:
    3
    Still no luck. I wonder why that wouldn't show up..
     
  14. badabing

    badabing Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2009
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    0
    try deleting the "market" cache from the app settings
     
  15. samuelmaskell

    samuelmaskell Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 11, 2009
    Messages:
    293
    Likes Received:
    3
    I did that every time, as I said before.
     
  16. Phatkid

    Phatkid New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2009
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Same thing going on with my enabler. It worked great up until a few days ago... now no paid apps.
     

Share This Page

Loading...