Market in CM6?


Last Updated:

  1. CitizenD

    CitizenD Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    0
    Just installed Cyanogen 6 (froyo) to my HTC Hero. Can't find the Market to save my life. Searching through menus, everything. What am I missing?
     

    Advertisement
  2. htcherolover

    htcherolover Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2010
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Cyanogen 6 isn't for the HTC Hero.
     
  3. CitizenD

    CitizenD Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    0
    Well, here's what my phone says it's running: Kernel2.6.29.6-cyanogenmod
    Mod version:CyanogenMod-6.0.0-Heroc
    Build number: FRF91

    And I still can't find the market. I did a phone search, looked in apps. Any ideas?
     
  4. Xyro

    Xyro 4 8 15 16 23 42 Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2009
    Messages:
    12,757
    Likes Received:
    8,888
    CitizenD, some of your previous posts are in the Sprint section, so you're using a Sprint/CDMA Hero, right?
     
  5. CitizenD

    CitizenD Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yes, sorry. Just realized my error. Also, fixed my problem. Needed the gapps .zip file and to install it, which I've done. Apologies.
     
  6. Xyro

    Xyro 4 8 15 16 23 42 Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2009
    Messages:
    12,757
    Likes Received:
    8,888
    Thought so :)

    Don't forget, following advice for GSM Heroes would brick your phone; always make sure you're reading the right stuff.
     
  7. CitizenD

    CitizenD Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yes, thank you. Everything I've read has been good about listing which phone version it's for.
     

Share This Page

Loading...