Market issues after official OTA 2.2?Support


Last Updated:

  1. trentmh

    trentmh Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2010
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    After some hassle and a factory reset, my phone finally booted into 2.2. The first thing I noticed though in regards to the market is that homerun battle is not listed. Anyone else have this issue? Is there a fix?
     

    Advertisement
  2. neggie

    neggie Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2010
    Messages:
    127
    Likes Received:
    22
    im missing a few i paid for
    astro pro -paid version
    documents to go Key
    atilt 3d labryinth
    g4tv
     
  3. Doubledee90

    Doubledee90 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2009
    Messages:
    357
    Likes Received:
    14
    My market wont work!!!!! It keeps saying there are connection errors, or its super super slow
     
  4. Doubledee90

    Doubledee90 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2009
    Messages:
    357
    Likes Received:
    14
    I had the leaked 2.2 and used SPF and got 2.1 the installed the official OTA. Not my market will not work at all. I always get "A network error has occurred. Retry, or cancel and return to the previous screen." Does anyone know what I can do to fix this, I want my apps back!
     
  5. liewbob

    liewbob Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2010
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    3
    I had a similar problem and fixed it by running "Fix Permissions" in ROM Manager.
     
  6. cdtdelta

    cdtdelta Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2009
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    2
    I've noticed that I'm back to some apps not showing up in the market:

    Skype (the Verizon one)
    LogMeIn Ignition
    Navy Clock II

    I'm thinking of replacing the build.prop with the one that I was using on the leaked version, but I was waiting to see if anyone else was having issues.
     
  7. nycebo

    nycebo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2010
    Messages:
    520
    Likes Received:
    45
    Same here. Docs2go key, NY Times, Astro Pro, a couple sudoku games. Son of a .... Why didn't Verizon resolve this ahead of time. How hard is it to correctly port our version of Android to the market?!
     
  8. Trooper

    Trooper Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2010
    Messages:
    3,715
    Likes Received:
    541
    My Astro Pro is not showing up for me either. Bummer.
     
  9. nycebo

    nycebo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2010
    Messages:
    520
    Likes Received:
    45
    Someone sticky this thread and forward it to Motorola, Google and Verizon immediately!
     
  10. RichSz

    RichSz Not Entitled VIP Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2010
    Messages:
    2,087
    Likes Received:
    1,174
    I believe I need to root to do that, correct?
     
  11. cdtdelta

    cdtdelta Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2009
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    2
    Well I went through tonight and replaced the build.prop from 2.2 with the one that was put out to fix the market issues with the leaked 2.2 build....well what do you know Apps are showing up again!

    I can see all the apps that I was missing before...and in order to fix it (talking to YOU MOTOROLA) I had to ROOT THE PHONE AND REPLACE A FILE YOU PUT THERE.

    Good job, obviously put a lot of testing into this delayed release.....

    So for those of you having Market issues, the one way to fix it is to root your OTA 2.2 phone, search the forums for the build.prop thread, and replace your build.prop file with the market fix one from that topic.

    (this didn't bother me as much until I realized I was missing an actual app I paid for)
     
  12. Trooper

    Trooper Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2010
    Messages:
    3,715
    Likes Received:
    541
    Wow crazy you had to go through that.

    Im missing some apps, and unable to find others like HistoryEraser and Fandango upon just doing a search. :rolleyes:
     
  13. nycebo

    nycebo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2010
    Messages:
    520
    Likes Received:
    45
    Doesn't rooting your phone eliminate you from future android OS upgrades? ...not to mention any apparently upgrades in the market for protected files? Or is that just for custom ROMs?
     
  14. nycebo

    nycebo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2010
    Messages:
    520
    Likes Received:
    45
    A thread on Motorola Forums details this further. One user suggests that the Market has caught up but I haven't witnessed this yet. My fingers are crossed....
     
  15. cdtdelta

    cdtdelta Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2009
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    2
    I saw that post this morning too. Now I'm wondering if my build.prop file will get updated.

    Of course I don't care at this point, everything is working again....
     
  16. trentmh

    trentmh Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2010
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    I just checked the market again and I still can't see Homerun Battle 3D NOR Slingplayer Mobile, both paid applications. I'm going to call VZW this afternoon and have a discussion.
     
  17. Trooper

    Trooper Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2010
    Messages:
    3,715
    Likes Received:
    541
    Let me know what they say please. Im having issues as well.

    I am unable to get my paid version of Astro File Manager.

    Running a search for the Fandango and History Eraser app proves to be fruitless. Can anyone else see if they can search find and install these apps?

    Also, i did do a factory reset yesterday. Maybe I should try another?

    Thanks guys.
     
  18. HotLZ

    HotLZ Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2010
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    1
    Don't bother doing another reset, it won't help. Still missing Slingplayer as well.
     
  19. supbtsup

    supbtsup New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    missing verizon fios mobile remote, first one i noticed but we'll see what else is missing over time. which build.prop did you use. did you use any of the pixel density ones. is there a way to backup my old build.prop. (I am rooted, where is it located)

    Ben
     
  20. nycebo

    nycebo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2010
    Messages:
    520
    Likes Received:
    45
    Resolved this afternoon. The missing apps miraculously appear. Alright! One bug down.
     
    Trooper and supbtsup like this.
  21. Trooper

    Trooper Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2010
    Messages:
    3,715
    Likes Received:
    541
    Mine is back too. I had a busy day at work and was not able to post back.

    Thanks!
     

Share This Page

Loading...