Market not working on my Evo??Support


Last Updated:

  1. toomuchgame441

    toomuchgame441 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2009
    Messages:
    1,081
    Likes Received:
    78
    Ok my market was working fine all throughout yesterday. I tried to download something today and got the explanation point that the download was unsuccessful. Power cycles my EVO and im getting the same thing. Anyone else having this problem
     

    Advertisement
  2. dreads2you

    dreads2you Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    1
    good so it was not just me but i never got any explanation point just would not down load anything so i called sprint and they said they have nothing to do with the market :confused:
     
  3. toomuchgame441

    toomuchgame441 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2009
    Messages:
    1,081
    Likes Received:
    78
    lol, well I was able to load the market and bring up searches it was just the downloading part that kept giving me the error, but I got it working again, I signed into my gmail on the google search page... it prompted for one of those captchas (?), so I entered the little code and was able to download from the market again... it was really bothering me lol.

    If you haven't tried yet, try pulling out your battery, pwr cycling, and trying to sign into your gmail on the Evo's browser
     
  4. mdizzle99

    mdizzle99 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2010
    Messages:
    418
    Likes Received:
    108
    Not much help...but it seems others are in the same boat.

    androidforums.com/evo-4g-support-troubleshooting/180678-android-market-issue.html
     
  5. Thefoodman52

    Thefoodman52 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2009
    Messages:
    2,314
    Likes Received:
    329
    Aaannd.... nope! I got no issues. Just downloaded five random games to test. Not one issue here... though i am rooted, might have something to do with it.
     
  6. imagecolour

    imagecolour Member

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Same problem here, hope someone with great idea can help. I am also struck on my HTC evo
     
  7. tmwilsoniv

    tmwilsoniv Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2010
    Messages:
    152
    Likes Received:
    12
    I've been having the same problems intermittently for a few weeks now. I read somewhere here or over at XDA to clear the Market cache:
    Settings > Applications > Manage Applications > Market > Clear Cache.
    This plus a re-boot seems to fix it most of the time for me. Could be coincidence, who knows?
     
  8. oldsmoboat

    oldsmoboat Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2010
    Messages:
    71
    Likes Received:
    0
    Happened to me once. I had turned something off in the settings. I couldn't remember what so I just restarted the phone and the market was working again.
     
  9. jason81

    jason81 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2009
    Messages:
    147
    Likes Received:
    21
    This happened to me the other day, and after extensive research I found a solution that worked. I can't explain why or how this works, but it did for me: toggle your wifi on then off.
     
  10. mas90guru

    mas90guru Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2010
    Messages:
    79
    Likes Received:
    6

Share This Page

Loading...