Market


Last Updated:

  1. suyash1

    suyash1 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2010
    Messages:
    216
    Likes Received:
    19
    did any of you get the new android market? i did
     

    Advertisement
  2. aequitas3

    aequitas3 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2010
    Messages:
    184
    Likes Received:
    44
    i did, but at times it's real sluggish. are you experiencing the same issues? if not, what build are you currently using?
     
  3. j0hnh0lmes

    j0hnh0lmes Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2010
    Messages:
    320
    Likes Received:
    36
    I did this morning. No problems as of yet. I'm not sure if I like the new layout though. I do like the fact that you can now filter apps via age (kind of). Make sure to go into settings to change the default settings.
     
  4. suyash1

    suyash1 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2010
    Messages:
    216
    Likes Received:
    19
    no problem here. i use the galaxy 1.6
     
  5. DynamitePress

    DynamitePress Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2010
    Messages:
    83
    Likes Received:
    19
    I'm using the OTA 1.6 and have had no issues, it's blazing fast for me. I just did a factory reset recently but re-installed all applications and settings and such--so that may have helped with the speed, but I'm thinking the new version might just be faster anyway.
     
  6. locksmithnyc

    locksmithnyc New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    How do you get the 1.6 I am still on 1.5
     
  7. j0hnh0lmes

    j0hnh0lmes Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2010
    Messages:
    320
    Likes Received:
    36
    You have to flash the 1.6 ota rom or one of the tweaked ones.
     
  8. aequitas3

    aequitas3 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2010
    Messages:
    184
    Likes Received:
    44
    After doing a reset on take5, it's super fast. I just wonder if it was having problems cuz I got the new market about a week ago...
     
  9. lych

    lych Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2010
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    9
    You might need to clear the dalvik-cache after you get the market update to address the sluggishness (use search to get instructions).
     
  10. j0hnh0lmes

    j0hnh0lmes Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2010
    Messages:
    320
    Likes Received:
    36
    Meh, I'll just use Titanium backup Pro. It can clear it. I know how, just takes longer because I have to plug it in & install adb on the new comp. ;)
     
  11. locksmithnyc

    locksmithnyc New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    How do I flash the rom?
     
  12. aequitas3

    aequitas3 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2010
    Messages:
    184
    Likes Received:
    44
    wrong thread. check out All Things Root section.
     
  13. drawoh

    drawoh Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2010
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    1
    i got the new market a while back and it was good for a while, then all the apps i downloaded under the download tab slowly disappearing everytime i open the market. now i'm only left with the last app i downloaded. all the apps on the phone are working fine. is this happening to anyone else?
     
  14. j0hnh0lmes

    j0hnh0lmes Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2010
    Messages:
    320
    Likes Received:
    36
    Download Titanum Backup and use the market doctor.
     
  15. aequitas3

    aequitas3 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2010
    Messages:
    184
    Likes Received:
    44
    you mean purchase titanium backup pro key and use market doctor. last time i tried using the market doctor on titanium backup, it didn't work on the free edition....but i may be wrong.
     
  16. j0hnh0lmes

    j0hnh0lmes Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2010
    Messages:
    320
    Likes Received:
    36
    Meh, I have the pro version.
     
  17. aequitas3

    aequitas3 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2010
    Messages:
    184
    Likes Received:
    44
    well if you cannot afford the pro version of titanium backup, your best bet is to reinstall all your apps, as painful as it may be. quite a few apps usually have data saved to your sdcard, so theoretically you shouldn't lose any of your data, but with this phone, you never know....
     
  18. drawoh

    drawoh Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2010
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    1
    everything came back after i cleared dalvik cache :)
     

Share This Page

Loading...