marketplace is gone???Support


Last Updated:

  1. erawtik

    erawtik Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2010
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    2
    Iv got 2.1 and everything was fine untill i installed an app today then my phone went crazy. So i reset it and removed the app and the maket place was gone. As in nothing showing in there. So i took my phone back to stock then back up to 2.1 and same thing. When i search under apps or anything there are a few apps that show and all of the icons say 1.6. Otherwise the main page of the market is blank and when i try and search for a app it doesnt find it. Any ideas on a fix? Right now i just took it back to 1.5 untill i can get this figured out.
     

    Advertisement
  2. SporkLover

    SporkLover Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2010
    Messages:
    498
    Likes Received:
    98
    I'm in the same boat. My Android Market place app pulls up 0 apps
     
  3. erawtik

    erawtik Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2010
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    2
    1.5 market works fine as soon as i use the dd03 joey file everything says dd03 androdid 2.1 but then i load the market and it says no matching content in android market.
     
  4. SporkLover

    SporkLover Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2010
    Messages:
    498
    Likes Received:
    98
    I'm hoping it's a glitch in the market....
     
  5. erawtik

    erawtik Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2010
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    2
    nope i just called my bro who is running the same version of 2.1 and he checked his market and everything is fine with his.
     
  6. SporkLover

    SporkLover Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2010
    Messages:
    498
    Likes Received:
    98
    I'll reflash and see if that helps.
     
  7. SporkLover

    SporkLover Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2010
    Messages:
    498
    Likes Received:
    98
    sigh, multiple versions of 2.1 dd03, dd10.... marketplace isn't working in any of them.
     
  8. erawtik

    erawtik Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2010
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    2
    same here i dont know how the prog i download could do this, cause when i go back to 1.5 the market works just fine.
     
  9. ramiss

    ramiss Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2009
    Messages:
    180
    Likes Received:
    55
    Do you really see 0 apps, or just not the good apps??

    The Market knows that 2.1 for the Moment is not released yet so Protected Apps will not show.

    There is a fix here:
    How to access Protected Apps in the Market...

    EDIT: You must have root to do this!
     
    erawtik likes this.
  10. erawtik

    erawtik Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2010
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    2
    When you enter the market you see fetured appa and tabs for apps games etc, when I goto market the page is white and says what I posted before. Then if I go so a broad search under say games there is only a few there and every icon is the green android and it says 1.6 in the pic. This makes me think my market is thinkin I'm running 1.6. But in about it says 2.1 and dd10 or whatever. Sorry I can't remember exact cause I reverted back to 1.5.
     
  11. ramiss

    ramiss Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2009
    Messages:
    180
    Likes Received:
    55
    I highly recommend that everyone with 2.1 perform the fix above. Unless your 2.1 has major issues it will allow you to see everything in the Market.
     
  12. erawtik

    erawtik Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2010
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    2
    il try again with your method and see what happens
     
  13. erawtik

    erawtik Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2010
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    2
    ok did not work when i searched for that app it finds nothing. Hell i typed google in to see if it finds anything and comes back no matches. Ok after changing the date and time a couple times it works thanks.
     
  14. woldy2

    woldy2 Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2010
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    3
    i reflashed my phone to dd03 then dd10...i was running it before and it was working fine...went to load a theme and for the hell of it, reflashed...and now i get that same error. when i go into the market, i get "no matching content in android market". i cant find any apps, nothing, my marketplace is useless...ill try the protected app fix today...

    Update: This fixed the marketplace
     
  15. f1fanatic

    f1fanatic Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2010
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    1
    This worked sweet on my phone.
     
  16. SporkLover

    SporkLover Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2010
    Messages:
    498
    Likes Received:
    98
    Ramiss' method addressed my issue.
     
  17. DHusidic

    DHusidic Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2009
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0

    What does one use to do this hack? What programs are needed? Sorry im a complete noob when it comes to this.
     
  18. Eazail70x7

    Eazail70x7 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2010
    Messages:
    1,612
    Likes Received:
    108
    Can someone help me adb push the build.prop fix please? Its not working for me for some reason. I would use connectbot like I did the first time but I can't even install it at all.

    I was able to have su access before, but for some reason, its not working any more??? I haven't used command prompt for a month and forgot how to really use it.

    Please help :(

    Need exact detailed instructions on what I need and what to do in order to get this build.prop to be adb pushed.
     
  19. SporkLover

    SporkLover Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2010
    Messages:
    498
    Likes Received:
    98
    Connectbot and a way to get the file to your SD card. I just used a SD card reader.
     
  20. BlackInjun

    BlackInjun Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2010
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    7
  21. dreze88

    dreze88 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2010
    Messages:
    231
    Likes Received:
    33
  22. BlackInjun

    BlackInjun Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2010
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    7
    Just checkin up, generally do not say anything cause I can't find sense's of humor. Posted about this problem yesterday because I know a lot of people here were using our SDX leak and needed to let them know about the problem and why.
     

Share This Page

Loading...