1. Introducing Channels - a new way to chat with other Android users!
    Dismiss Notice

Marvel VS. Capcom


Last Updated:

  1. StatesideBeast

    StatesideBeast New Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Phone: at&t Samsung Galaxy S

    Problem:

    When I searched for videos on this game. The game looks perfect but when I play it the game looks like this.[​IMG]

    Some of my other games have the same problem. This is the only game I really care about but I really would like to get this problem resolved.​
     

    Advertisement
  2. ludist210

    ludist210 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2009
    Messages:
    396
    Likes Received:
    41
    Are you running it on an emulator? Because that's likely your answer.
     
  3. StatesideBeast

    StatesideBeast New Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yes the PSX4droid. I have watched videos from people playing the game on the PSX4droid. The game looks perfect and no problems at all.

    When I play I get black box's around the characters and effects.

    Here is one video showing it

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YJoZ2I5YdqM
     
  4. RandomSanity

    RandomSanity Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2010
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    0
    Are you using the latest version of PSX4Droid? If so, I would suggest locating an apk of an older version, as several of the games that worked prior to the update no longer worked for me after updating.
     
  5. mrmojoz

    mrmojoz Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2010
    Messages:
    591
    Likes Received:
    63
    PSX versions is going to be bad even if it worked perfectly, I'd see if you find an EMU for the arcade version.
     
  6. StatesideBeast

    StatesideBeast New Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have never updated. I DL the Emulator like a week-ago. So I am going to guess and say it is the updated version. Thank you for your help. I guess I am going to have to just deal with the glitches.
     
  7. unleashedr

    unleashedr New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    This happend to me before, what you need to do is delete the game of your phone and then re-install it, worked fine for me that way
     
  8. StatesideBeast

    StatesideBeast New Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    I figured it out. I went into settings and turned off Ades Oddysee Fix, Divide Counters and Enable SPU IRQs. Now the game runs perfect with no problems.


    EDIT: What are these for? Ades Oddysee Fix, Divide Counters and Enable SPU IRQs

    What ever they do they just make the games glitchy.
     

Share This Page

Loading...