Maximum size of SD card?


Last Updated:

  1. Terry S

    Terry S Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2010
    Messages:
    96
    Likes Received:
    11
    I have read that you can put a maximum of 16GB SD card some places and I have also seen you can put a 32GM SD card in the phone, so which one is it?
     

    Advertisement
  2. Ostate24

    Ostate24 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2010
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Last thing I saw it was 32GB!
     
  3. dontshakepandas

    dontshakepandas Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2010
    Messages:
    67
    Likes Received:
    8
    Send me a 32gb card and I'll let you know.

    Acutally I'd like to know this too, even though the 32gb card are a bit more than I'd like to spend right now.
     
  4. Dennis_Bham

    Dennis_Bham Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2010
    Messages:
    156
    Likes Received:
    21
    THe specs I saw said 32 GB cards are accepted ... I bought a 16 GB because it is the sweet spot price point now for them ...
     
  5. lilo

    lilo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2010
    Messages:
    60
    Likes Received:
    2
    The Guy at art store told me that 32GB should work but it must be class 10 whereas for 16GB class 6 should suffice
     
  6. rohizzle121

    rohizzle121 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    they only make class 2 32gb cards, at least impretty sure
     
  7. tsanuri

    tsanuri Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2010
    Messages:
    541
    Likes Received:
    44
    You can use a 32GB card but you can not format it in the phone you must use your computer to do so.
    Froyo should stop this problem from what I understand but I guess we will see.
    And the guy saying it would need to be a class 10 is so full of it.
     
  8. subie41ife

    subie41ife Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2010
    Messages:
    79
    Likes Received:
    4
    hmmm I got a 16gb card for a good deal so I got that.
     
  9. Loren

    Loren Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2010
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    19
    I installed my 32 GB Sandisk today - no need to format. Phone saw it from power-up.

    [​IMG]
     
  10. crashcarruthers

    crashcarruthers Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2010
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    3
    I put a SanDisk 32 GB Class 2 in mine and it shows a net of 29.29 GB free available storage on External SD. This would be right for a formatted 32 GB SD. And it works!
     
  11. tyte

    tyte Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2010
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    4
    i purchased a 32gb... and it works... but i only have it filled to like 16gb currently... :)

    its 29.72gb of free space available on the card... when i first put it in...

    it is a sandisk class 2 32gb microsd card :eek:
     
  12. Simba501

    Simba501 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2010
    Messages:
    479
    Likes Received:
    40
    Nice! I fantasized about using a 32gb with the phone's 16gb internal memory (48 gigs of memory! omg :) ) I think that's the most any phone on the market can boast. I'm using a 16gb sd card...
     

Share This Page

Loading...