maybe I'm better off?Support


Last Updated:

  1. potterdood

    potterdood Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2010
    Messages:
    567
    Likes Received:
    26
    I can't update to froyo no matter what I do. I've unrooted my phone, I've wiped everything I can, I haven't even added any apps since restoring phone to default. The other morning I got the ota notification(finally) and I was so excited, so I told it to do the update, then it went to the recovery screen with the little android guy and an ! so it sat there for a half hour and never moved, so I had to leave for work and rebooted back to where it was before I started the update. But I'm seeing a lot of ppl compaining about it. SO maybe I'm better off that it's not updating, I've had the Incredible since launch and it's been an awesome phone, but I think it's time to put this baby on ebay and buy something else, I'm liking the Facinate(of course) and the X but it has motoblur and I'm not a fan, but I'll go with LPP so it might not be a big deal. I've watched endless youtube vids and I've followed directions perfectly to try and manually update, it didn't work either.
     

    Advertisement
  2. thelastdraco

    thelastdraco Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2010
    Messages:
    163
    Likes Received:
    12
    potterdood likes this.
  3. potterdood

    potterdood Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2010
    Messages:
    567
    Likes Received:
    26
    ok, now do I just put this on the root of sd card and go to recovery and install update from sd card?
     
  4. thelastdraco

    thelastdraco Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2010
    Messages:
    163
    Likes Received:
    12
    yeah, hboot > recovery > volume up + power > apply sd card update
     
  5. potterdood

    potterdood Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2010
    Messages:
    567
    Likes Received:
    26
    I tried it and it did the same thing that it did when I tried to install 2.2 it started and said installation aborted...
     
  6. thelastdraco

    thelastdraco Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2010
    Messages:
    163
    Likes Received:
    12
    hmmm... what is your base band and software number?
     
  7. potterdood

    potterdood Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2010
    Messages:
    567
    Likes Received:
    26
    baseband is 1.00.03.04.06 and my software is 1.22.605.0
     

Share This Page

Loading...