Media Dock wx again...


Last Updated:

  1. Jim Dawson

    Jim Dawson Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2009
    Messages:
    194
    Likes Received:
    9
    This weather thing with the media dock is getting frustrating. It worked again last night and early this morning but now it is down again. Maybe it is my problem this time, is anyone else having problems today?
     

    Advertisement
  2. Barbara

    Barbara Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2009
    Messages:
    840
    Likes Received:
    31
    It is working in Cincinnati. It wasn't there at first but then it popped up.
     
  3. Jim Dawson

    Jim Dawson Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2009
    Messages:
    194
    Likes Received:
    9
    It must be me - thanks. It won't even search for a zip code when I try. Just goes and goes and never finds anything.
     
  4. square

    square Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2009
    Messages:
    506
    Likes Received:
    24
    didn't work for me last night... PA
     
  5. messenger13

    messenger13 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2009
    Messages:
    3,133
    Likes Received:
    381
    Mine werked all weekend up through early this morning.
    Cleveland, OH
     
  6. Dabrador

    Dabrador Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2009
    Messages:
    325
    Likes Received:
    22
    I'm in Cincinnati and it's not working. Stopped working for me last night.
     
  7. Barbara

    Barbara Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2009
    Messages:
    840
    Likes Received:
    31
    I just tried it again. (It shows that it's 58F! Whooo Hooo!) I don't have it using GPS. It is set to use a zip code. I used 45239.
     
  8. lordpsion

    lordpsion Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2009
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Mine stopped again sometime last night and then started again sometime this morning when I was fiddling with how to get it working again.

    Here is what I read somewhere else and it almost seemed to jive with how I got mine working. If you have it docked, power off the phone and back on while it is docked. It will have a good chance of displaying when it comes back on.

    If you are using Dockrunner, open the settings for the weather module but don't do anything with them while that screen is open. Exit to the home screen and then flip back in to docking mode. Then just ok your settings. I think that was the process, or something quite similar.

    I guess the trick is to get out of the docking screen and get back in to it. Shrug...good luck.
     
  9. Jim Dawson

    Jim Dawson Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2009
    Messages:
    194
    Likes Received:
    9
    That got it working again.

    Thanks for the tip. I just hope I don't have to do it every time I remove it from the dock to use the phone. :)
     

Share This Page

Loading...