Messaging and people widget with launcher pro plusSupport


Last Updated:

  1. athletics

    athletics New Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello all! I've been a lerker around these forums but now I've decided to join because I have a question.
    I just installed the froyo leak and bought launcher pro plus. When I use the messaging and people widget the contact pictures don't show but under my contact list it shows the pictures. So im wondering if you guys have any solutions. Also under the social networking logo widget when I resize it it doesn't show the text, only a blurry picture. So im wondering if you guys have any solutions?
    Thanks in advance!
     

    Advertisement
  2. athletics

    athletics New Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Bump
     
  3. thirteen113

    thirteen113 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2010
    Messages:
    163
    Likes Received:
    36
    Looked through my settings, I'm not seeing anything there... Have you tried to hit the little refresh icon at the bottom of the respective widget?
     
  4. athletics

    athletics New Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    I did refresh it but nothing...
     
  5. thirteen113

    thirteen113 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2010
    Messages:
    163
    Likes Received:
    36
    I don't have any more suggestions, hope someone else can help!
     
  6. drew999999

    drew999999 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2010
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    1
    I have the same issue, but I can confirm that I had it prior to the 2.2 update.
     
  7. thirteen113

    thirteen113 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2010
    Messages:
    163
    Likes Received:
    36
    Wait I have an idea, are you using facebook to generate your contact pics? If so, try SyncMyPix, it will push your fb contact pics to google contacts. I think that LP may look to your google acount to display those.
     
    karlo1700 likes this.
  8. cincydroid

    cincydroid Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2010
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    1
    I was having the same problem. Syncmypix took care of it. Thanks for the solution.

    By the way launcher pro plus > motorolla home
     

Share This Page

Loading...