Messaging: HelpSupport


Last Updated:

  1. gruzalskigr

    gruzalskigr Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2010
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    What does the red 'clock' icon over the message envolope mean? My messages aren't being being sent, and I don't know why. (I just got my Epic.)
     

    Advertisement
  2. Kelmar

    Kelmar Done by choice VIP Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2009
    Messages:
    11,820
    Likes Received:
    4,750
    Mms or Sms? The symbol means that it didn't send.
     
  3. gruzalskigr

    gruzalskigr Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2010
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    Do you know why itg would't send?

    I'm clicking the messagving icon.
     
  4. gruzalskigr

    gruzalskigr Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2010
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    I can send a pic, but my text doesn't send.
     
  5. Kelmar

    Kelmar Done by choice VIP Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2009
    Messages:
    11,820
    Likes Received:
    4,750
    Is your 3G on and Wifi off?
     
  6. gruzalskigr

    gruzalskigr Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2010
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    Wi-Fi is not connected. 4G is checked, but I d
    on't have 4G; it appears that 3G is on.
     
  7. Kelmar

    Kelmar Done by choice VIP Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2009
    Messages:
    11,820
    Likes Received:
    4,750
    Try turning off 4g... just to eliminate that possibility. So to confirm, you have the 3G logo at the top notification bar?

    Try clicking/holding the message that fails to send, click edit and try resending it.
     
  8. gruzalskigr

    gruzalskigr Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2010
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    I turned off 4G (now everything is off in Wireless&Networks). Edit/send didn't work. Creating/sending a new text didn't work.
     
  9. Kelmar

    Kelmar Done by choice VIP Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2009
    Messages:
    11,820
    Likes Received:
    4,750
    So, to confirm, the top of the phone still has the 3G logo at the top of the phone, right?


    Try power cycling the phone? Update PRL/Profile?

    If those don't work you'll need to check with Sprint and see if there is an outage in your area. If not, they'll probably have you do a hard reset.
     
  10. gruzalskigr

    gruzalskigr Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2010
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yes, the 3G icon logo on the top of the phone is on.

    I powered off the phone and then turned it back on . . . and I was able to send a text. Thank you. This has been a very frustrating few hours.

    Should this work with my Wi-Fi and 4G turned on?
     
  11. Kelmar

    Kelmar Done by choice VIP Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2009
    Messages:
    11,820
    Likes Received:
    4,750
    If your wifi is on and connected, it won't send.

    Not sure about 4G as I don't live in a 4G area.
     
    gruzalskigr likes this.

Share This Page

Loading...