Metro PCS has 3G now!!!General


Last Updated:

  1. vanity29

    vanity29 Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2011
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    8
    I just woke up and my ascend (2.2) had the 3G signal! and theres a big difference in speed!
     

    Advertisement
    Gladiator2002 likes this.
  2. newtoandroids

    newtoandroids New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    how do you tell if it's running on 3g?
     
  3. vanity29

    vanity29 Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2011
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    8
    the 1x is now 3g, I'm not sure, but the speed s much faster then before
     
  4. kevinrubio

    kevinrubio Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2011
    Messages:
    1,029
    Likes Received:
    111
    yes i have metropcs and i dont have 3g, how can you activate it or tell if you are running 3g?
     
  5. vanity29

    vanity29 Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2011
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    8
    I'm not sure how to activate it. might depend on which city u live in. I'm in jacksonville fl. and to check if u have it, the 1x icon in your status bar should b 3G, also ur connection type should b CDMA EvDo rev
     
  6. matter0ni

    matter0ni Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2011
    Messages:
    133
    Likes Received:
    15
    What the heck is going on? I've only seen the 1x symbol (which is out half the time, stupid pos) but I woke up this morning and my phone was on 3G! wtf! ive had this MetroPCS Huawei Ascend for months and never seen it until now.

    its going in and out, randomly nothing, randomly 3G, and randomly 1x. is metro upgrading their shit or something? or is this a fluke? anyone else getting this?

    i live in Jacksonville, FL btw (riverside)
     
  7. matter0ni

    matter0ni Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2011
    Messages:
    133
    Likes Received:
    15
    i live in jacksonville too (riverside) and i woke up with 3G as well! however, it goes in and out. randomly today it will be 1x or 3G or nothing at all.

    but wow so cool! what part of jax are you from? is it constant 3G?
     
  8. vanity29

    vanity29 Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2011
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    8
    ah im in downtown and itd been constant for a couple of hours now
     
  9. PlayfulGod

    PlayfulGod Well-Known Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2011
    Messages:
    8,109
    Likes Received:
    4,938
    key thing is location ;)
     
    web85 likes this.
  10. kevinrubio

    kevinrubio Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2011
    Messages:
    1,029
    Likes Received:
    111
    will atlanta georgia be getting this 3g?
     
  11. PlayfulGod

    PlayfulGod Well-Known Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2011
    Messages:
    8,109
    Likes Received:
    4,938
    aww man are you really that close to me?? lol
     
  12. Gmash

    Gmash Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2011
    Messages:
    6,820
    Likes Received:
    3,047
    Welcome to the 20th century, guys...wait...lol
     
  13. nuttmeg

    nuttmeg Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2011
    Messages:
    7,331
    Likes Received:
    2,525


    lmao....oh lol
     
  14. kevinrubio

    kevinrubio Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2011
    Messages:
    1,029
    Likes Received:
    111
    your in Georgia too, lol thats cool!! so did you recieve 3g yet?
     
  15. PlayfulGod

    PlayfulGod Well-Known Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2011
    Messages:
    8,109
    Likes Received:
    4,938
    yea 3 months ago when I went to Verizon lmao
     
  16. Gmash

    Gmash Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2011
    Messages:
    6,820
    Likes Received:
    3,047
    Lol good one :p
     
  17. kevinrubio

    kevinrubio Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2011
    Messages:
    1,029
    Likes Received:
    111
    lol i mean on your ascend for metro
     
  18. PlayfulGod

    PlayfulGod Well-Known Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2011
    Messages:
    8,109
    Likes Received:
    4,938
    its not had service since I ported my # over ;)
     
  19. kevinrubio

    kevinrubio Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2011
    Messages:
    1,029
    Likes Received:
    111
    dang... well do you know any other active ascend users in georgia?
     
  20. PlayfulGod

    PlayfulGod Well-Known Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2011
    Messages:
    8,109
    Likes Received:
    4,938
    yea but not seen them on this week.
     
  21. kevinrubio

    kevinrubio Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2011
    Messages:
    1,029
    Likes Received:
    111
    alright can you tell me if one of them has 3g..
     
  22. nuttmeg

    nuttmeg Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2011
    Messages:
    7,331
    Likes Received:
    2,525

    that also depends on what area, remember not to long ago when they was working on 4g when the indulge came out, it could just be a flaw for now, but would be awesome if it did stay 3g.
     
  23. kevinrubio

    kevinrubio Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2011
    Messages:
    1,029
    Likes Received:
    111
    yea i hope it is 3g, but atleast i would like to use 3g speeds if they do send it out.. which order do you think will get it if it gets out
     
  24. nuttmeg

    nuttmeg Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2011
    Messages:
    7,331
    Likes Received:
    2,525

    kind of hard to say about that cause they are still working on it in jacksonville FL, and other states also, plus it also depends on what towers your phone is bouncing off on, you can always try *228 option 5 than option 1 to update your PRL and hope you get one of sprint 3g towers which metro are using anyways...
     
  25. kevinrubio

    kevinrubio Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2011
    Messages:
    1,029
    Likes Received:
    111
    so if i call *228 and do that stuff i would get 3g ? :confused: kinda confused lol.
     

Share This Page

Loading...