Metronome and Tuner


Last Updated:

  1. digital_desifinado

    digital_desifinado New Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2008
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Not sure how popular it would be, but a metronome app would be really easy to make, and it would be really cool if a tuner could be developed as well, maybe even within the same app
     

    Advertisement
  2. csvy

    csvy New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2008
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have written a very basic metronome and added it to the market under the name "Musical (currently Metronome)"

    I'm adding a pitch-pipe to it very soon, but I believe there is already a very well developed guitar application for Android that hasn't been officially released yet, so I'm going to wait to see what happens with that to decide whether or not to add a tuner.
     
  3. sleebus.jones

    sleebus.jones Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2008
    Messages:
    240
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hey csvy, saw your app and had to check it out. As a musician, I think it's put together very well. My main request would be to make setting the tempo easier, maybe with bracketing the setting bar with a - and a + on either end. The slider is pretty small to hit on the first (or second!) try. I think that if this was on a stand, It'd require a few tries to move the tempo. In any touch-based app, big ol' buttons are key.

    Good work so far! I look forward to future updates, and a big FU to all the jerks who leave lame comments on your app. :D
     
  4. ethyr2000

    ethyr2000 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2008
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    1
    So far, I enjoy your app. As a barbershopper, I'm anxiously awaiting the pitchpipe! Keep up the good work!!
     
  5. csvy

    csvy New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2008
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    I've just released an actual Tuner for Musical Pro with live microphone input, but it requires Cupcake (Android 1.5), which is apparently being slowly rolled out OTA.
     

Share This Page

Loading...