[MetroPCS/CDMA] Free Wifi Hotspot (Root Only)


Last Updated:

  1. mnhertz26

    mnhertz26 Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    8
    Guys and gals..I bring you FREE Wifi Hotspot for the Metro PCS Samsung Galaxy S3

    1) Download wifi tether for root users v3.1 beta 14 apk to your phone(you can find it..I believe in you). Make sure "unknown sources" is checked in settings, security
    2) Go to my files, internal, download, and click on the yellow wifi tether icon, click install
    3) Open the app, click menu, change device profile to "Galaxy Nexus (cdma)", hit back, scroll down and check "mms clamping" and "routing fix"
    4) Hit back, click on the Yellow icon in middle of screen, grant superuser permission, and you have free tether!

    ***depending on your computer or laptop, it may not work on your computer. If it doesn't, you have to
    1) Download Mozilla Firefox on your computer and follow the install instructions to install it
    2) Download User Agent Switcher add-on from https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/addon/user-agent-switcher/
    3) Add it to firefox
    4) Open firefox and find your "add-ons"...click user agent switcher, search robots, and chose "googlebot"

    ***This tricks your phone into thinking that your computer is an android device...Now you can tether away..FOR FREE
     

    Advertisement
    divagirl and airtioteclint like this.
  2. tiede

    tiede Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2011
    Messages:
    1,494
    Likes Received:
    522
    Or just use the one in the stock Rom, at settings, more, tethering.
    Password at first is phone number, but you may change it whenever.
    Or use openGarden from the playStore. Should autodetect device...
    Or wireless tether for root users, also free, also on the playStore. :)
     
    n4zty, nuttmeg and divagirl like this.
  3. airtioteclint

    airtioteclint Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2011
    Messages:
    1,909
    Likes Received:
    855
    I've been using pdanet myself but it's good to have options.
     
    nuttmeg and divagirl like this.
  4. Gam3r 4 Life

    Gam3r 4 Life Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2011
    Messages:
    187
    Likes Received:
    32
    Theres also FoxFi. Seems to work with less settings.
     
  5. nuttmeg

    nuttmeg Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2011
    Messages:
    7,331
    Likes Received:
    2,525

    that is the best by far, and you can hide data usage also, no need for all the extra stuff to do a few post up for firefox, plus with pdanet you can use any browser.
    PdaNet 3.50
     
    mike28 and divagirl like this.
  6. Joshuah22a

    Joshuah22a Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2011
    Messages:
    586
    Likes Received:
    57
    Does anyone know how to open the NAT for xbox 360?
     
  7. flakito97

    flakito97 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2011
    Messages:
    1,029
    Likes Received:
    178
    I'd also like to know.,..
     
  8. Gman9831

    Gman9831 I'm no Senior

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2011
    Messages:
    2,992
    Likes Received:
    991
    You cant because NAT is decided by the network & metro controls the network
     
  9. akikhia

    akikhia Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2011
    Messages:
    1,165
    Likes Received:
    87
    none of my devices detect my phone with this?! its worked on every phone ive had except this one. i tried opengarden and the xda app. opengarden says ad-hoc failed i think and xda's says succesful but undetectable
     

Share This Page

Loading...