[MetroPCS] If I bring my tmobile galaxy s4 to metro pcs...


Last Updated:

  1. meshflesh

    meshflesh Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2011
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    3
    I live in new york. And i currently have tmobile.

    My question is: If i bring my tmobile s4 to metro pcs and start service with them...Will my phone have all the same features that it did on tmobile with no difference??



    Will i get unlimited LTE, hspa+, etc etc??


    i called metro customer service.....and they didnt know nothing.
     

    Advertisement
  2. ARocker

    ARocker Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2011
    Messages:
    1,273
    Likes Received:
    747
    The short answer is yes, the service should be exactly the same. There is still the question of whether they'll activate it tho.

    There is a discussion about it in the http://androidforums.com/metropcs-galaxy-s4-all-things-root/762283-s4-metro-same-t-mobile.html thread you can read through if you like...in fact...I recommend reading through it. The problem is that if anyone has already tried what you want to do, they didn't report back either way.

    It seems talking to Metro customer service gets the same "duh" response, as you'll see if you read the thread I posted. I think they understand perfectly but act stupid in this case because they want you to buy their S4 variant. You may get more answers by going to a metro store, they get lots of practice activating phones and should be able to give you a better answer than "duh". Problem is that the phone needs to be disconnected from Tmo completely in order to try to activate it on Metro.

    Good Luck and let us know how it goes.
     
    mike28 and nuttmeg like this.
  3. nuttmeg

    nuttmeg Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2011
    Messages:
    7,331
    Likes Received:
    2,525
    And the phone must be paid in full before tmo unlock it for you.
     
    ARocker likes this.
  4. ARocker

    ARocker Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2011
    Messages:
    1,273
    Likes Received:
    747
    Ha ha, thats right! Forgot about that nuttmeg.
     
    nuttmeg and mike28 like this.
  5. meshflesh

    meshflesh Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2011
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    3
    Went to metro pcs today.I can confirm PHONE WORKS 100%. NO Tmobile feATURES MISSING. 4GLTE, HSPA+. iT ALL WORKS 100%. eVEN DOWN TO TMOBILEs visual voicemail.

    Thanks guys



    (and ps: you can unlock the phone yourself without tmobile)
     
    Rooqy likes this.
  6. Rooqy

    Rooqy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2013
    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    12
    Thanks for letting us know! Really good to hear!
     
  7. ARocker

    ARocker Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2011
    Messages:
    1,273
    Likes Received:
    747
    Told ya! Lmfao :p

    Thanks for confirming that :)
     

Share This Page

Loading...